HWC Contest #74: Food Diary Game - Week - 15 by @missyleo [09/08/2024</b>]

in Hindwhale Community2 days ago
Hello everyone, it's your girl @missyleo, I've come again to participate in this food dairy contest being organized by our dear admin @jyoti-thelight. Oh, least I forget, it's weekend already and like our people will say TGIF (Thank God It's Friday) and it's meant to be a fun day, so enjoy yourself as I'm doing same over here😜.
1000287013.jpg Sumptuous meal

Food Diary Game

Today I decided to cook something very different from my normal routine of meal and funny enough it's a meal I've never cooked before and today I said let me give it a try since I'm a lover of food, I mean I love cooking a lot, so I said let me do exploit in my kitchen today.

So right now, I'm going to put you through on the food I cooked today and I'll be starting with the ingredients that I used in preparing it. First and foremost, the name of my meal is Achi soup using oha leaf.

Ingredients

1000286817.jpg

The ingredients
  • Cow skin (kpomo)
  • Periwinkle (fresh one)
  • Dried fish
  • Achi
  • Oha leaf (African Rosewood)
  • Pepper
  • Salt
  • seasoning cube (maggie)
  • Crayfish
  • Onions
    -Red oil

Method of preparation

I washed the cowskin, dried fish and periwinkle into the cooking pot, then I added pepper, salt, onions and Maggie stir it and put it on fire to steam. While it was boiling on fire I pounded my crayfish and set aside and also sliced my oha leaf and set aside to.

Meanwhile your oha leaf has to be slice using the hand to tear it into piece after washing it.

About 10 minutes later, the fish, cowskin and periwinkle on fire was done, then I put it down and placed an empty pot on fire, put little quantity of red oil in it.

1000286821.jpgThe pot of fish, periwinkle and cowskin

I allowed the oil to heat for about 2 minutes then I add tiny slice onions, fried it and I added the Achi into the pot and fried it too for about 3minutes.

1000286820.jpg Frying the Achi

After frying the Achi for about 3 minutes, I poured it into the pot of fish and and stir it well. I added the pounded crayfish, added little water, stir it well and allowed it to boil for about 5-7minutes.

While it was boiling I kept stirring it often so that it will not stick to the pot.

1000286823.jpgThe sliced oha leve

After it has boiled for about 7minutes, I then put in the sliced oha leaves into the pot, stir it all together, then I covered the pot one side and allowed it to boil for about 3 - 5minutes.

After that 5minutes my meal was ready and I boil water on fire to prepare garri and eat with my oha soup.

1000286825.jpgPot of Achi soup

After preparing my garri, I dish out the portion of the soup I want to eat and put in a plate get it set for consumption.

1000287006.jpgFood is ready

Why I like Achi soup with oha leaf

Achi is a powder form substance used as a thickener for oha soup, achi can prevent cancer, it lower cholesterol level and it can also aim against anti-inflammatory. Achi is a very good source of protein and carbohydrates too.

While oha leaf is a very rich in dietary fiber and it helps in lowering blood sugar levels and can also prevent one from having a diabetes.

Thanks for reading my post and I wish you well. Before I drop my pen I will love to invite few of my friends to participate in the contest

@bossj23
@ngoenyi
@goodybest

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCgc3SpYHPTiyL7pY5QkKm7QyWdnCKqzLCcsTngWxpsXWkgwxsxNcw2HBAgDU72AW5AGdXPHvN.png

One Love 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 days ago 

It's a pleasure

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53