HWC Contest #66|| Food Diary Game - Week - 11 by @missyleo [6/07/2024]

in Hindwhale Community28 days ago
1000247885.png Designed with photo collage and canvas

Good morning my dearly beloved steemians across the globe, happy sunday to you all, I trust you all slept well, mine was peaceful cuz I slept like a baby. I am excited to be here and also to participate in this very contest been organized by our dear admin @jyoti-thelight on the theme: Food Dairy Game

In my post this morning I will be showing you how I prepared my edikang ikong soup (Vegetable soup), the step by step process of making it and all the ingredients I used, please sit tight and read to the end, thanks.

1000247457.jpgFood items I got from the market

So below are the ingredients for my soup:

Ingredients

• Meat

• Cow skin

• Pumpkin (vegetable leaves)

• Water leaves

• Periwinkle (shell)

• Pepper

• Salt

• Stick cube (maggi)

• Red oil

• Crayfish

•Onions

• Dry fish

Methods Of Preparing

Washed the meat and the cow skin put into the cooking pot, I added salt, pepper, Maggi and onions stir it and cooked for about 15 minutes for it to get soft. When it was done I added my washed dried fish, stir it all together and allowed it to steam for 3minutes again.

1000247469.jpgMy steam meat, cow skin and dried fish

While my meat was on fire, I used that chance to slice the pumpkin leaves into very tiny piece and the water leaves too and set it aside. I also pounded the crayfish, fresh pepper and washed the periwinkle and set them aside too.

After slicing the pumpkin leaves into tiny piece, I squeezed out the water from it and make sure it's well dried, did same with the water leaves. This is the process and the reason why it's been called "Edikang ikong" because it has to be dried.

1000247465.jpgThe sliced water leaves, pumpkin leaves, periwinkle, crayfish and pepper

While steaming the meat I didn't used any water, it was the water from the meat that helped steam the meat well and as the water was getting dried I put the sliced water leaves into the pot, added the periwinkle and red oil too, stir it very well and allowed it to simmer for about 2 -3 minutes.

1000247470.jpg

1000247472.jpg

The process of putting the sliced water leaves and Periwinkle into the cooking pot

Then I added the sliced pumpkin leaves and pounded crayfish, stir it very well, covered the pot and allowed it to simmer for about 2 -3minutes.

1000247530.jpg

1000247539.jpg

The process of putting the sliced pumpkin leaves and crayfish into the cooking pot

After it has simmer for 3 minutes, I stir it again before I put off the light and my "Edikang ikong soup is ready".

1000247568.jpgMy Edikang ikong soup and eba is ready for consumption
Nutritional Value Of Edikang ikong Soup

Edikang ikong has so many nutritional value, Which are:

• It content amino acid, to help you overcome stress problems.

• Pumpkin leaves are very rich in antioxidants.

• The soup has high protein and vitamins content.

• The soup contain calcium for maintaining bone health.

• The soup contain fatty acid and vitamin E, magnesium and zinc in maintaining healthy skin.

1000247576.jpgA selfie of me and the food

Thanks for reading my post, as I would like to invite my friends @comfortpeter, @eliany and @loolluv to participate in this contest

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg13dbw9cQZbWBAMsz6ohqaqkrCm7KQkkehxGNGyBHUtdhA93eZcSchXaVXZy...YMg7Rr64BDdtA6P7uC3Qb5f6yP29eg8yBiZLfnjBgSNyy59mLWWzPQVF229zjwMXaDKGKMMeDDLWQCU1f7FadoCeT4mrPiDbPo2WBrtCUy4iB7URcUj6Et6fti.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
Loading...
 25 days ago 

Halo misil, kelihatannya anda sangat lelah, semangat ya, beri yang terbaik buat keluarga tercinta

 25 days ago 

Thank you for being a good observation, I appreciate your comments.

 25 days ago 

Sama-sama misil

Earnestly I'm amazed over your dish.
Hope your Edikang Ikong find me favor cos I trust it's delicious. Thanks for sharing this amazing menu

 22 days ago 

Yes my edikang ikong is always the best.
Thank k you for stopping by.

You are welcome dear.
Keep up the good work and stay safe.
Enjoy your day.

 22 days ago 

Thank you💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40