You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge / S16/W4 - "Children Vs Extracurricular Activities "

I see that you are very supportive of your two children in extracurricular activities, your son joins the cross-country team at school. Your daughter is in ballet school, scouts, and modeling. It's great to have parents who always support their children's activities.

Unlike me, when I was a child until I grew up, my parents strictly forbade all extracurricular activities, they only wanted me to always learn religious knowledge, they only wanted me to become an obedient Muslim, have faith, and fear sin. Every time we meet, my parents always tell me to always pray for him when he is alive or when he is gone.

Sort:  

I know all too well how the older generation can be.
Luckily, times are changing, and parents are far more open minded these days.
Thank you for the visit and the engagement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47