"Weekly Contest||The Diary Game|| A Sad Day/Spending My Day In Police Cell 16/09/2023"

in Hindwhale Communitylast year (edited)

IMG-20230917-WA0008.jpg

Good day everyone and welcome to this week's diary game contest. Hope you all had a lovely day?, For me, I never did but I am glad I am still alive, more opportunities to explore today and tomorrow to come.

Morning

So, I wokeup feeling very weak because I was unable to sleep Friday night, because of nightmares I had, they were all scary, so I was up from 3:35am and couldn't go back to bed even when I was struggling with sleep.

I prayed about it anyways and I stoop up and went outside to receive the morning breeze. After which I came in to take my bath as well as preparing my breakfast so I can take it to work. When all these was set and done, I still felt very weak to step out, I had to sit back home till 9:45am, I summoned courage and left but then, I was just too late.

At work, I was so tired of doing anything because the nightmares kept replaying and I couldn't just concentrate, even the food I took to work, I couldn't eat. I had to go get chin chin outside and it cost me about #50 Nigerian naira, equivalent to 0.32 STEEM, but I got two and that was #100 Nigerian naira which is equivalent to 0.64 STEEM. I tried eating the two but I could barely finish one, so I dropped.

IMG_20230917_142148.jpg

After this, I went out side to sit down and check if I will see customers, but the stylists started fighting, it was so intensed that I couldn't sperate it and one stabbed the other on the neck. She bled and was rushed to the hospital. There, doctor report was given and she informed the police, the police came and I was arrested for something I knew nothing about. I stayed at the cell till afternoon.

Afternoon

I was at the cell, they seized my phone and I was unable to make contact with my family and friends. It was such a dreadful experience for me. At about 3:15pm, I was asked to give my statement, I tried writing what I saw but the police men were cajoling me to write things that will implicate me, they were busy smoking Indian hemp and cigarette. I was there all by myself.

I was forced to asked them my offence, all they said was i never made an attempt to seperate a fight. It baffles me how people could be this cunny even with the way I tried making sure these guys never fought.

They finally gave back my phone around 4pm to call my family to come bail me, I called my friend and my neighbours including my sibblings, they told me I was going to pay a huge sum of #50,000 Nigerian naira which is equivalent to 322 Steem for that, I never had such money on me, I told them with so much pains that I never had such and besides, that's like my three months salary, they sent me back to cell.

I spent extra two hours in the cell and when my people finally came, they were able to raise the money and I finally gained my freedom around 6pm.

Evening

With all these things happening, I never ate since morning, apart from the one pack of chin chin, so since I am an ulcer patient, I told my sibblings, I needed to rush to the shop and close it, then I will get home and prepare what to eat. On my way back home, I started reminiscing the nightmare where I saw myself in a cage with dogs and wild animals. I knew for sure that was the meaning.

When I got back home, it was raining, I had to wash the clothes outside so I won't take bed bugs inside. After washing the clothes, I took my bath and finally went inside.

IMG_20230917_141525.jpg

After bathing, I went straight to the kitchen, grabbed the soup I had in the fridge and warmed it so I could eat breakfast/lunch and dinner because the experience I had over there was just so demeaning for same human.

IMG_20230916_210049.jpg

After eating, I tried logging in my Steemit account but I couldn't because of network issues. I dropped my phone and I went to bed and was still struggling to sleep not untill around 12am, I slept off. So, wonderful Steemians, this was how my day went, hope yours was great, as for mine, I believe tomorrow will be a more better day.

I invite @etette, @ediomi23 and @emily08 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36