"[CONTEST] The Best post I read this week || Week- @10 || by @megareigns".

png_20240321_142040_0000.png
edited on canva

Good day everyone, it's been a beautiful week so far with amazing contests and beautiful contents everywhere in this space, much thanks to @pea07 for organizing this beautiful contest.

So, there has been nice and quality contents/posts but one has really stood out to be the best, I mean the post to me is really personal the author regardless, so I will be sharing it right away.

About The Post

20240321-140750.png
screenshot of the post

Like I said earlier, there are tons of quality and beautiful contents on Steemit especially this week and it's really amazing seeing how Steemians are being creative. So the best post of the week to me Is SEC-S16-W4 | My reflection in the mirror written by @unyime23 and here is the link.

SEC-S16-W4 | My reflection in the mirror

The author brought to bay the different things we face as a result of how we are built. She went ahead to share her own idea about being okay with one's self irrespective of how our body shape, size or nature is. She also urged people to feel safe and okay in their skin as the things we might not like ourselves are things people are dying to get.

About The Author

IMG-20240321-WA0038.jpg
picture of @unyime23 gotten from our WhatsApp chat, I own no right to this picture

@unyime23 is a beautiful Steemian from Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria, she happens to be one of my mentee in this space and when it comes to resiliency, she stands out among others, I mean with just few months of her stay here, she has already make a wonderful impact, I mean an impressive one for that matter.

Also, apart from her resiliency, she has a large heart as well as a free spirit, she has the grace of accommodating people both young and old. Moreso, she is a strong advocate of gender equality.

Reason For Selecting The Post

The post focuses on the need to feel comfortable with our body shape and size. We live in a world where people leave their own body shape and body shame others making them feel less of human, the post clearly encourages us especially me who have been going through body shaming almost everyday to look right in the mirror and say "I am handsome" and other people's opinion doesn't count.

Moreso, it also urges people who are not confident about themselves to appreciate how they are as the things they do not like about themselves might the same thing some one else is dying to have.

What I Learn From The Post

20240321_190010_0000.png
edited on canva

I learnt alot of things, I mean the post is self explanatory and very easy to decode the message, let me share few of the lessons I learnt;

• To be confident in myself

• Stop trying to change my looks

• Shut other people's opinion and let mine matter

• I should as well know that someone out there loves me just the way I am.

Would You Recommend This Post To Other Readers? Why or Why Not?

Yes, I am certainly going to recommend this post to other readers, people need to know why they should be confident about themselves and Shawn inferiority complex, certain things needs to be unlearned because we've got just one life to live.

Also, the post has a timely message to people who feel they could change a thing or two about themselves probably because they just want to be like others and along the line gets depressed, so I think a message such as this will give a big relieve to such people.

I am inviting @missyleo, @chant and @etiluv to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

Nice one, this body shaming things is very rampant now in our society, some people forget that we didn't create ourselves and that we have to love and accept everybody the way they are instead criticizing or looking down on others jist because we are not slim or fat, because all this things will not matter in Heaven/Paradise.

Wish you success in your writing.

Yes, people are being inhumane these days and it's not making sense any longer, how I wish they shun this act and embrace true humanity.

Thank you for dropping by my friend, I appreciate.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51