Anger Challenge | Being Dead To Anger

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230922_094501.jpg

Good day everyone and welcome to this beautiful day. It's with pleasure, I will also be airing my opinion on anger and the possible way to manage it. Just as I have learnt from others, I will try as much as possible to make sense as well on this contest so others can learn a thing or two.

When You Are Angry, What Do You Do?

Firstly, to me, I do walk away from the scene if it was caused by someone, because being there and still seeing the person will get me more upset. Because according to my mentor, if we get pissed off by someone, there is a high tendency that when we are still pissed, we might be forced by emotions to go physical with the person, inorder to avoid such scenario, we just have to move away from the scene.

Secondly, if I am angry, I have a lot of songs on my phone to listen to, music tend to calm me down for real, I will just plugin my headset and start listening to songs atleast when the tension is over, I will be Ina clear state of mind to make decision unlike just going with the flow of anger which may result in a drastic situation thereafter.

Thirdly, I learnt to overcome the shakles of anger reading the bible. Because there are situations that may warrant me to stay angry over a full day and when I start reading random bible portions I get to calm myself and be consoled by the words from the bible.

What Causes You To Become Angry?

model-4675554_1280.jpg
Source

Quite number of things can get me upset but firstly, I will say, if I am being Accused Wrongly, I just hate it when people accuse me of things I am innocent of, it literally can get me upset for as long as I keep remembering it.

Also, I can actually get angry with myself if I take wrong decisions. There are certain things I do, I will just sit back and ask myself why I did what I just did, sometimes this decisions can be made hastily by me and when it turns out to go south, I will ill just get angry by myself.

Furthermore, if people breaks my trust for them, this can shatter me, owing to the fact that trust takes time to be built, so if it's being broken after so much time investment, then the time spent will just be getting me annoyed.

Do You Have A Quick Temper? Or Is It Under Your Control?

IMG_20230922_094511.jpg

I am not a quick tempered person, I have learnt to subdue the emotions that comes with anger. Though I was a quick tempered person, I been under a close mentorship of my eldest sister @ediomi23 who has been trying by the grace of God to help me get through hot temperedness.

Secondly, I learnt to be dead to anger also from people's experiences, I don't want to go through legal battle and sometimes the anxiety that comes with having grudges with people, it's the most immature way of living I can ever think of.

Anger Is Our Friend Or Our Enemy? State Your Ideas

Anger is never our friend, though it is the nature of man to get upset over things but it should not be taken to be our friend. Alot of wars and hatred has been birth through anger. Most of the backwardness we are facing today is as a result of an uncontrolled anger. No one should befriend anger.

Anger is infact the worst enemy of mankind, people die prematurely because of anger that translated into a fight. A case of it is one that just happened between two ladies at where I am working, they got into a fight because of anger and till date, they are still battling in the police station, no peace of mind and they are now spending from their little savings, this would've been avoided if they had paid attention to their anger.

Please Offer Advice On How To Manage Our Anger

From a sincere heart to everyone who finds everything offensive and get upset quickly, my advice to you all is to watch it while it start, you only know when it starts but definitely, you won't know how it will end. This is just the simple logic of escaping the aftermath of anger.

Secondly, be sure to walk away from arguments that might prompt you to get upset, walking away doesn't equal cowardice, it means you are matured enough to let go of things that might end you up dead or serious trouble.

Be sure to read your bible and know what it says about anger, only the word of God can panel beat your heart to it default settings. Read your bible frequently and be sure to work on it.

I invite @emily08, @ediomi23 and @etette to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43