“Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W5 - 90's vs 2K"

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago


Hello Everyone
This is @max-pro, from #Bangladesh

IMG_20231116_082221.pngMade with Canva


Hello friends greetings to all. Hope you all are well. By the grace of Allah I am also well. So every week of engagement contests this season is awesome. Where everyone is happily participating. So today I'm here to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W5 - 90's vs 2K", a wonderful engagement contest organized by this community. Here I will discuss in detail about the two generations living, so stay with me.

If you lived in both generations, like 90s and 2k which one did you like the most?

Currently 2K generation is going on and I am adapting myself to this environment and moving forward. But I also spent some time in the 90's generation. If I had to name a favorite I would definitely go for the 90's Because that time was a sweet time.

retro-7698195_1280.jpgSource

We had the best time of our lives in the 90s. The 90s didn't last long in my life though. But I enjoyed life as long as I lived in the 90s. So life in the 90s was safe and simple. Then our life was not so busy and there was no trouble. I remember we didn't have mobile phones then. Only a few people could see Nokia phones. At that time, my father bought a watch for the first time, which I fell on the floor with happiness. After few days my father bought 1st Nokia 1110 button phone. Seeing that I lost my soul.

Although there was no internet then like now. But then we used to dance and sing to the ringtone of the phone. There was no cinema then, but I used to go to a house in every neighborhood and watch television. Then we all watched TV together and had a lot of fun. We children used to play cars with palm branches. So 90s is my favorite period. But I prefer 2k's. Because I am getting to know the digital world in 2K's and experience new technologies.

How is school life now, and what was it like in the nineties?

School life was the happiest moment in all of our lives. Because then we were like birds in the sky. We used to keep our lives together. I enjoyed school life very much. School life in 90s and school life in 2k's are totally different. So below I mentioned the moments of school life of two generations.

book-1822474_1280.jpgSource

School life as it is now.

Nowadays school life is very different. With the evolution of time, the world has been upgraded and digitalized a lot. Now every student carries and uses a mobile phone while going to school. Although it does more harm than good. Currently, classes are conducted using digital technology in schools. Nowadays, children are under a lot of pressure in schools. Nowadays, sports in schools have almost disappeared. Now schools are only for education and no entertainment.

As it was in the 90's.

Wow 90s school life was the best. Back then, everyone went to school with their bags and food boxes in their hands. There was no pressure on the children in the classroom. Tiffin was served after half the class. Then we all used to eat and play sports in the field. In the 90s, I used to go to school and write poetry at the beginning of class. Although the schools of 90s were not developed but there was peace inside the school. In school in 90s we used to go to school with 2-5 BDT to spend, which is 0.071 Steem-0.17 Steem approx. But now kids also spend 50-100 BDT which costs 1.78 steem-3.57 Steem approx.

Compare 90s entertainment with 2K entertainment.

amusement-2456905_1280.jpgSource

90's Entertainment

Television was our only source of entertainment in the 90s. I grew up living in a village. So we all watched television together. Although there was only one channel then, that is the official channel of Bangladesh BTV. Oh yes, the TVs were black and white. We all used to watch movies on Fridays. The 1st movie I watched in my life was Titanic movie, which I was amazed.

2k's Entertainment

Nowadays there are many mediums for entertainment. Now everyone has mobile phones, tablets, laptops and computers. It also has internet service. Through which everyone can know all the news of the world. So everyone can play games online, send funny messages to friends with the help of different emojis. So everything has become easier in the digital age. Currently television has more than 100 channels for entertainment. Many amazing gadgets have been developed for entertainment.

Compare 90's and 2K's games/sports

children-5833685_1280.jpgSource

90's Games

I was one of those 90s kids. There were no digital toys in our time. Then we used to play race with dirt. We used to jump and play with mud. We used to play making money out of leaves. We used to play cricket and football in the afternoon. We used to play hide and seek games for fun. I used to play with old bicycle wheels. But our favorite sport was kite flying. I could make kites since childhood. So I used to play tree climbing competition with everyone. Back then, upper class children used to play games on the gamebox, which I never played. So we played a lot of village games.

2K's Games

Today many modern games were created in the 20's era. So it is not possible to end by naming all those games. Now everyone plays with many types of electronic gadgets. There are many types of offline and online games available on mobile phones. There are drones for kids. Which many kids love to play. However, playing games on mobile or computer is causing mental and physical harm to many children. I think games should be played which will exercise the body. But I had fun and enjoyed playing 90s games.

Compare the sweets from the 90s and the 2Ks.

valentine-636834_1280.jpgSource

At present various delicious sweets have been prepared and more will be prepared in the future. But in the 90's only red colored sweets were available which made me angry lol. Then sweet candy was given on a stick and was available at a very low price. For example, 20 BDT or 0.71 steem would buy 10 candies. Which has now become very expensive. In the 90s, sweets were 100 BDT or 3.57 steem per kg. But its price has tripled now. But the sweets of the 90s stayed the same and tasted the same.

But with the evolution of time, many colorful and interesting sweets have been made. That makes my tongue water lol. In the 90s sweets were sold on the streets. But now all kinds of sweets are available in shops. All things considered, there were few desserts in the 90s that we bought and enjoyed for a fraction of the cost. On the other hand, there are now many delicious sweets that we can indulge in, even though their prices have increased a lot. So I love sweets of both generations.

So I am very happy to discuss the 90s and 2k's lifestyle in detail in this engagement contest. I am Inviting my lovely Steemian friends @patjewell, @solaymann, @robin42 to Participate in this Competition.

Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog.

20221121_100847.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

I could remember my mon telling me the stories of how they were able to watch the television which was black and white at that time with just four channels . After hearing that story and to me it was going to be a boring experience but to them it was worth watching because they enjoyed every bit of it. But today we now have high-resolution television where we can watch a lot of channels up to 300 channels using a decoder. Thus it has made entertainment more reliable and superb...
School lufe in the 90s were truly charavtwrised by physical activities interaction and inter collaborative efforts to make learning easy. But now the reverse is somehow the case because the digital world is ruling and we can't be left behind. Online classes has closed the bridge between face to face interaction and more.

In the 90s even without being there I can tell that the food and sweets were all natural and tasty. They were made of good flavor and materials. But today chemical composition isbthe order of manufacturing.

Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenge

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my post and leaving such a nice comment. Take love from @max-pro ❤️

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your blog beautifully contrasts the '90s simplicity with the digital advancements of the 2000s. Nostalgia shines through memories of black-and-white TVs, outdoor games, and affordable sweets. The transition to digital gadgets and modern school life shows the remarkable evolution of society. Great insights! 👏

hey @max-pro hope so you will be fine ,your journey through the 90s and 2Ks is a captivating read. The nostalgia of the 90s, from the joy of a Nokia phone to the simplicity of school life, is relatable. It's great to see how you've embraced the digital age while cherishing the memories of the past. Wishing you continued enjoyment and discovery in the 2K generation! 🌟👍

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much for observing my post and giving such a valuable comment. ❤️❤️💙

Oh YES! Back to the 90's it will be for me also!
Gosh, our lives were so much less complicated, not all happening at a rat race, and with less confusing technology. A time when kids still knew how to play.

Best wishes for the contest, and thanks for the invitation.

Thank you for bringing back so many memories about the 90's!

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much for visiting my post and leaving such a nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35