"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W2 - What you did on your last trip (Mohera Jomider Manson)?"

in Hindwhale Communitylast year


Hello Everyone
This is @max-pro, from #Bangladesh

Polish_20230804_102800996.jpgThumbnail Photo


Hello friends greetings to all. Hope you all are well. By the grace of Allah I am also well. Every engagement contest this week is awesome. So today I came to participate in this wonderful engagement contest organized by this community. The name of this contest is "Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W2 - What you did on your last trip (Mohera Jamider Manson)?" . We all love to travel. People from all over the world travel according to their choice. So I will discuss the topic of the last place I visited in detail now, stay with me.

What was your last travel destination?

I went on this trip during winter 2022 with my family and cousins. It was a wonderful trip of my life. This place is located in Mahera Town, Mirzapur Upazila, Tangail District. This place is a mansion surrounded by a huge area. It takes two hours from our house to go there. The main feature of this place is that there was an old landlord's house called Zamindar Mansion, there is a huge Police Training Center and Police Training Center Museum. The zamindar mansion looks like the royal palace of kings. I enjoyed a wonderful trip that day with everyone. I still remember that trip. Below are the pictures of this mansion and the entrance fee for your convenience.

Entrance feeBDT 100 Taka5.55 Steem12.5 TRX

Polish_20230804_105112900.jpgMohera zomider manson / Location

Who did you travel with?

I went on this trip with my family members and cousins. I had my younger brother, my two older cousins, my sister-in-law, my nephew and some other members. Actually we could never come to this place even though we are people of this upazila. We were all very excited to come to this place that day. Two of us took a bike and everyone else went with us in an autorickshaw. Of course it was winter season so the weather was nice and cool. We toured the whole place and had a lot of fun.

IMG_20230804_104519.jpg

IMG_20230804_104102.jpgIMG_20230804_104246.jpg
What fun activities did you engage in?

Actually speaking of fun activities, there was a lot to see. In particular, there was a museum where I saw many traditions of ancient times. It was the furniture of the zamindars of the ancient era, the character of the policemen of their time, the policemen's clothes, their weapons etc. So all the activities of the landlords were organized there. I saw a lot while walking around there. Just then I was startled to see a lady police officer. I was about to bump into her, I was going to say sorry to her, just then I realized it was not the real lady cop. It's actually a lady police statue haha. My cousin is laughing a lot with me right now, I am also laughing. I thought he was a real cop. So then I took a picture with that lady police.

IMG_20230804_104111.jpgAt the museum with the lady police / Location

Did you mix with the local culture? If yes, please explain your experience.

I think we should blend in with the environment everywhere. When we go to a new place, at first the place doesn't feel new, it feels unfamiliar. So the sooner we can recognize that place and blend into the atmosphere of that place, the easier it will be for us to survive in that place. Of course, there were no people except the mansions of the landlords, the museum and the police training center. However, I mingled with everyone and made the place my own. Like I went to the police training center and saw a lot of policemen, although I couldn't take pictures with them. So I observed the place of police training and realized that the police are trained there.

IMG_20230804_103914.jpgpolice training center spot / Location

Besides, many policemen were guarding in front of the landlord's mansion. So I took some information from them and took permission to take pictures in some places. This is how one has to blend in with the local culture of a new place.

Polish_20230804_105800403.jpgMain Zamidar Mansion / Location

How was the food?

In fact, a place has its own special food. Especially if the place is a travel destination. So no food is available in the area where we went. There are many restaurants around. So we knew that special sweets are available in this area. It is commonly called thin sweet or rubber sweet. So we went there and bought that special sweet. Also bought some hot breads with it. So the price of rubber candy per kg was 300 BDT, which is equivalent to 16.66 Steem and 37.5 TRX.

IMG_20230804_105601.jpgIMG_20230804_104707.jpg
Did you do any shopping?

Actually the place I went to was a government tourist center. There are only famous to see all. I enjoyed my travel trip in that place all day, didn't buy anything. Actually we went to see those places, not for shopping. We spent the whole day walking around the place.

The lessons you learned while traveling in that area.

I learned a lot while traveling on this trip. In between, I had the experience of traveling with my family which I never had before. Spending quality time with them has educated me more. We learned about the place we visited. There was an ancient landlord's house there. I was able to understand how they lived. I saw what was the atmosphere of their period, what was their dress, how was the police of their era. Seeing police uniforms, weapons, huge guns and bullets is very instructive in modern times. The museum had many objects and materials that I could not see anywhere else. It is an age-old tradition. We understand their past actions. It is very educational for today's kids.

IMG_20230804_104442.jpg

IMG_20230804_104048.jpg

Travel is educational everywhere. Traveling to any place is a lot of experience. We can recognize and understand new places. I can understand the previous activity of that place. The occasional travel trip is necessary to keep the mind healthy. I was very happy to have such a travel trip with everyone.

So I am very happy to present you my travel story in this travel trip topic. I am Inviting my lovely Steemian friends @patjewell, @waterjoe, @malikusman1, @radjasalman, @inspiracion to Participate in this Competition.

Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog.

20221121_100847.gif

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello,
@max-pro

Our team would like to thank you for participating in the SEC season-11/w2 organized by #Hindwhale Community.

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club505001/2
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
AI Content Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Quality Content1.5/2
Total8.5/10

Feedback / Note |
|Thanks for sharing your visit to Mohera Jomider Manson, which if I understand correctly is a mansion of old Jamindaars or big landlords of the rural areas. I enjoyed your trip with your lovely family members.
My best regards.

*We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our "Hind Whale Community" and we respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for your participation. Best of Luck.

  • Point 1Thanks for supporting burnsteem25
  • Point 2Thanks for sharing your post on Twitter
  • Moderator @dove11
 last year 

Thank you very much for observing my post and giving such a valuable review. God Bless you & best of luck to you 🥰

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 last year 

Thank you very much for observing my post and giving such a valuable support. God Bless you & best wishes for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67827.94
ETH 2681.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70