Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"- Technical Drawing

photostudio_1699474039748.jpg Created with PhotoStudio

What was your favorite subject in high school?


While is school we struggled with a number of subjects taught by different teachers. In my secondary school days I had nine subjects to contend with. Out of the nine subjects, it's impossible to feel the same enthusiasm for them all. We we always be inclined to love some more than others.
Due to my love for drawing and my tactile nature at the time, I was attracted to technical drawing. The classes was more of kinesthetic learning with hands on practical and so l loved everything about it.

How my favorite subject made learning effortless for me.

While is easy to forget what I heard and a lot difficult to forget what I see, it seems impossible to forget what I did and the technical drawing classes was just that; hands-on-practicals all the time.
It was easy for the information to stick indelibly in my mind once I followed the steps. And i could just draw on my own because I liked it. The knowledge of technical drawing had impacts on some topics in Mathematics, like measurements, geometry, angles, Pythagoras theorem and more. Other topical like vectors in physics, diagrams in biology and chemistry and was also helpful with maps in Geography classes.

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

I generally did well with good grades in my technical drawing test and exams. Though I still had difficulties drawing circles at an angle as they looked more like elips and parabolas, I was ok with isometric projections and machine parts and sectioning.
I believe my knowledge of technical drawing had lots of positive effects on other subjects and in building my confidence and overall academic success.

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

My technical drawing skills was once used to save the day in a glass prism physics practical, creating a turning point that attracted the teachers attention. With high hopes and expectation I double effort to meet the teacher's expectations.
I letter developed a liking for chemistry because of the new teacher who gave ous lots of opportunities to engage in practicals at a small fee which we happily paid and are still greatful for the opportunity we were given.

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

My kids are still very young yet I help them with homework. I am teaching my older daughter how to draw and she seem to love it a lot.
I love teaching other so I use any available opportunity to teach anyone who is inclined to learning. Because I believe the teacher and the teaching method is a primary factor when it comes learning outcome, I try to make the learner the center of the learning, giving it my best.

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?

photostudio_1699475368371.png
Yes, my favorite subject is playing a vital role in what I presently do for a living. I use AutoCAD to model buildings, the process is a digital version of the technical drawing I did in my school days. With Computer Aided Design, technical drawing is like having all the tools ready in one big studio. It makes the drawing process a lot easier and 3D modeling is real fun.

Conclusion

My favorite subject was technical drawing, chemistry and physics were also loved and the love for mathematics came latter after my secondary school. Today I am making ends meet because I draw and interpret building diagrams. I make drown dreams come to life making use of the knowlage form the subject I loved most.

I will love to call on @udyliciouz @bela90 @samuelnkenta to participate in this contest by following this link.
Please tell us what subject you loved most.

Media Credit
Captured with Nokia C30
Captured by@manuelhooks
Edited withPhotoStudio App
For VerificationMy Achievement 1 Link
To view linksUse Edge or Chrome for better results

#hwc-s13w4 #creativewriting #steemexclusive
#nigeria #burnsteem25 #club5050
#lifestyle

Sort:  

¡Hola! Es increíble cómo tu amor por el dibujo técnico ha influido en tu vida profesional. La forma en que relacionas la geometría y la física demuestra cómo las habilidades adquiridas en tu materia favorita han tenido un impacto en diversas áreas. Además, es genial que compartas tu conocimiento, inspirando a otros a explorar sus intereses. ¡Sigue dibujando sueños! 🌟✏️

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Saludos amigo, el dibujo técnico es una materia de verdad muy entretenida, a mi me encantaba justamente porque eran prácticas en las clases, lo que hacía más fácil el aprendizaje.

Que bueno que el aprendizaje obtenido en esa materia sea de ayuda para trabajar actualmente con AutoCAD. Esa herramienta es maravillosa para la elaboración de planos!

Bendiciones y muchos éxitos en el concurso!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61