Preparing for Vesak Day, my homemade Vesak basket.

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago

wesak day.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi my friends how are you?.
I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today I am going to tell you about a very famous religious festival in my country, Sri Lanka. That is Vesak festival. It is a very famous festival in Sri Lanka and a festival of Sri Lanka's main religion, Buddhism.

So today I woke up early in the morning and spent the whole day preparing this beautiful Vesak nest. I love Vesak very much. Because it is a festival that comes only once a year. Well, after finishing my activities this morning, I went to the shop in the morning and brought some ingredients to create a Vesak basket.

When I created the Vesak cage, I first started creating the template for it. Today is a wonderful day. It was raining today so it felt very cool. But I wanted to create the Vesak nest before nightfall. So I prepared like this. I want to put lights on the Vesak cage and see its beauty before nightfall. So I started the design of the Vesak cage with the template.

IMG-20240521-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20240521-WA0022.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Vesak commemorates the birth of Buddha. It is the main festival of Buddhists. And all Buddhists celebrate this festival. I am also very fond of this festival. So I create Vesak baskets almost every year. After preparing the Vesak cage template, I was ready to decorate it by pasting it with white leaves. It is the hardest part of this design. But it was easy for me because I love doing this. And my uncle's son helped me to create this design. I pasted all the leaves of the Vesak basket like this.

IMG_20240519_202035.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

I pasted the Vesak cage with beautiful white leaves and then it was beautifully prepared with lights. I wished my Vesak nest to be beautiful. Also, I arranged some other small Vesak nests around the Vesak nest. All of them were thought to be beautiful and pleasant in this way. I'm not very good at lighting. But I am very afraid of current. But I added beautiful lights to the Vesak basket I prepared for my grandfather. It was very difficult to prepare them.

No matter how much I like designs, I am very afraid of the current work of those designs. But I added some beautiful items to the Vesak basket for my grandfather using the current. While adding those few lights, I finished all other activities in the Vesak cage. So all that remains is to add lights to the Vesak cage.

IMG_20240519_202020.jpg

IMG_20240519_213213.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Finally I prepared my beautiful Vesak basket and got ready to see my wonderful end result. I thought of decorating it with lights and hanging it in front of my house. I took the help of my uncle's son to hang it and I was able to finish it successfully. I hung it in my house and was happy to see the final look with the lights on it.

IMG_20240519_225709.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Happy Vesak to everyone in Sri Lanka. I really loved my Vesak nest. I think you will like it too. So let's celebrate Vesak this time by making a beautiful Vesak basket like this every person in Sri Lanka.

see you again. Happy Vesak everyone.

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago (edited)

Looks like you had a lovely day creating the Vesak basket and putting the Vesak basket together. The idea of ​​adding lights to the nest for its beauty in the evening is magical. I wish you a happy and peaceful Vesak.

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36