Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

pexels-photo-5212334.jpeg
source

Hello Steemians,
Welcome to week 4 of the Steemit engagement challenge for season 13 and I'm delighted to also participate in this week's challenge. I will be attempting the questions below as my guide to the contest in question.

The topic today is also as interesting as that of last week and that is the main reason I would love to share my participation in this contest today. Without wasting much of our time, let's get started.

Tell us how your favorite subject made learning effortless for you.

Indeed everyone has a favorite subject and most times when these subjects are taught in class we feel as if the teacher shouldn't stop because we enjoy the subject more.

When I was at level 3 in high school, Mathematics was one of the major subjects which students ran away from. We had a teacher who always came to see the class scanty because the students ran away from the class before he came.

Mathematics was my best subject which made learning very easy for me because even when people were running away, I always stayed around to learn, and based on the proof of the answers, I fell in love with the subject in question.

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

At first, I was scared of mathematics because our predecessors always told us that it was difficult. My encounter with the teacher in level 3 changed my mindset. He made mathematics so cheap and easy through his explanation.

Yes, immediately after my encounter with my teacher in level 3, I began to score the highest in the said subject. Before that time I struggled to pass the subject but when I was properly taught and I also did a lot of studies, passing mathematics became so easy for me.

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

Yes, any subject that deals with calculations is the type of subject I cherish and love so much. Aside from mathematics, I was also in love with physics and chemistry. All science-related subjects are my favorite subjects because they make a lot of sense to me.

So in summary I like every subject that deals with calculations. Based on my love of mathematics I can proudly say that calculation that has to do with proof of the answer is the only subject that I find very interesting to this day.

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

Yes, I do help my siblings with their favorite subjects. I'm lucky to say that my favorite subject is also the favorite subject of my siblings and that made the entire thing easy for me.

Since I'm a lover of mathematics it is easier for me when it comes to educating and helping them out most especially in courses they find very difficult for them. Moreover, I teach and help them with their assignment tasks.

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?

Yes, there is still a big role in my favorite subject in my life. As I said earlier, to this day, I still teach and assist my brothers and sisters with their assignments, and that has been the way my favorite subject plays a role in my life today.

There are other ways in which my favorite subject also plays a role in my life and that is when I meet a challenge that requires mathematical calculations to solve. So these and many other ways are the way my favorite subject plays a role in my life in this present day.

I want to invite @lhorgic, @josepha, and @yakspeace to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Así es amigo todos los estudiantes en la secundaria siempre tienen una materia favorita.
Y como bien dices siempre deseamos solo ver de esa materia porque nos apasiona el contenido.
A mí también me gustaba mucho las matemáticas de hecho era mi materia favorita los números Son increíbles y ellos nos acompañan todos los días de nuestras vidas porque hasta para calcular las horas necesitamos de los números.

Buena suerte con tu participación

Thanks for your wonderful comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61