Steemit Enagagement Challenge: Season 6 Week 1 - What outdoor games did you play as a child that aren't famous worldwide?

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

png_20221123_185203_0000.png


made with Canva


Hello all hind whale community and all my fellow steemians hope you all are doing great and enjoying SEC S6-W1 I'm here to participate in this contest "Steemit Enagagement Challenge: Season 6 Week 1 - What outdoor games did you play as a child that aren't famous worldwide" Im 90's born and in my childhood I remembered i used to play outdoor most of the time it doesn't matter that time we played with boys or girls ,we all were friends without expectations,.the Time was most memorable for me and of course all of you as well because we were very rough and tough that time very far from internet and free from all the tention so Im still lived where I grew up so I remembered those games which we used to played. Here is a list and I will describe one by one.

1. Token games (arcades)

istockphoto-1300036875-170667a.jpg


I remembered all the boys were busy in this game all the time and one of my friend's father was the owner of this game in my apartment i used to play this one , so what was that ,in this game we used to bought a token for Started the game and that token was rupees 5 that time and I just loved the Ninja turtle 🐢 game and we always played and I was very good in this game , that time it's ws not so much famous but now days you can see every mall have playland and kids used to play this game by purchases tokens.

2. Kho kho


Kho kho also played in my childhood and we used to play in school playground I can't say it's not famous it's played some countries but not all around the globe , in this game Thier were two teams and each team has 13 Play or 6 must , the one team sit and other run and those players who run they touch the sitted members and said kho and chaser try to tag the defender.


3. Baraf pani

levitation-1760046__480.jpg


In this game the no limit of members but first they toss and select one thief and then he Chase all the members and ones he get someone he said freez (baraf) and touched him , he will out of the game I remembered we all cousins played together this game and while playing we fought 😆 because no one wants to (paani) that's why but it's a memorable game we put so much energy on every game .


4 Hide n seek (chupan chupai)

istockphoto-1184629212-170667a.jpg


This is I like the most , we alos played this game at home but when we all were gathered so we played outdoor, it's simple but very time taking game because other people hide those places where sometimes difficult to find them , in this game starts with the one who is count 1 to 10 or 20... And other ones have to hide in this counting period and choose difficult places for hiding, and who was counting he after finish the counting start searching the members, and ones he find out one then he will be other one who count and they will hide , it's super easy but time taking game.


5. Table foosballs

kicker-980267_640.jpg


This game was very famous in my city specially that time and still I saw some old areas Boys play this game , if I say it's totally a boys game, Im not wrong I remembered in my apartment two game shop was there and all the boys played late night this game sometimes they bothered other by Thier loud voices ,they were crazy about it, in this game two person play opposite each other, and they have to play with foosball and hit that ball with the help of hand little toys which they handling by Thier hands. I see rarely girls Play this game because the foosball table in the shop so girls were not allowed to be go there with boys but my brother also played this game.


6. Spinning top ( lattu)

wooden-3868460_640.jpg


Spinning top was also played in my childhood I'm not good In this game but my brother and other friends played this game very well , in this game just two things matter a top and a rope fold a rope on top , and release it and it's spinning, there is a trick to spin it I don't know what was it🤧 but I didn't see now days just played in 90's only .


These are some games we used to played, these game are famous in some countries like Pakistan ,India and Bangladesh but not all around the globe 🌎 that time we don't have internet access and our life was so far from social media but now days kids used to play only videos games on phone there is no out door game they even don't know their names , and also in schools There is no concept of out door games. I think we elders are lucky to having so much fun in our childhood.


I hope you like my post thanks for reading it, I would like to invite my three friends here
@sualeha @seapearl @ayesha345
Kind regards: @kunwal


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I had like the game of hide n seek. I had more memories in this game some time we get scold for other while hiding

Yes you are right 👍

 2 years ago 

This game of hide and seek is a very good game. It is a lot of fun to find all the hidden ones in this game. This game is played for a long time because it is difficult to find the hidden child. And Kho Kho game is a famous game all over the world, still, this game is played in many big areas.

I have played all these games. You have described each game very well and reminded me of my childhood days 😍 ❤️

Thank you so much dear 💕

 2 years ago 

All the game that you have shared were played by me when I was a child. Although, as for Baraf pani, it was meant for those that were strong enough to withstand any pain. Indeed you have share and Interesting post with us. Best of luck to you.

Thank you so much dear 😊

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club1001/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style1/1
Quality Content2.75/3
Total9.75/10
Feedback / Note
  • In your list, I know only two lattu and a spinning top game. Remaining, I am hearing it for the first time. Thanks for sharing its rules and instructions with us.

  • Nothing more to tell, great content once again. Thank for publishing "Quality Content" in our "Hind Whale Community" and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.

Hi @lavanyalakshman

The photos used should either belong to the person writing the entry or come from copyright free sites like pixabay. Sadly @kunwal has used photos that may or may not be copyright free !

Please make sure that participants follow the guidelines ?

@deepak94
@jyoti-thelight
@hindwhale
@cryptogecko
@pea07
@theentertainer
@chiabertrand
@abuse-watcher
@pathanapsana

 2 years ago 

Sorry for inconvenience @steemcurator02,

The user made mistake either voluntary or involuntary but first off all accept apologies from our side, we'll educate to our community and we'll try stop it. This time we'll give feedback to this user and she'll remove it. Also we strictly don't want plagiarism and copyright like this, for that we'll strictly check image sources couple time.

It is not acceptable but sorry for inconvenience.

@kunwal please correct it and please contact us if you need guidance anytime, we are all happy to help you but we don't want such issues like this, feel free to ask anytime and you can contact us on discord.

I'm sorry for that can I change the photos?

I'm really sorry I will make sure I use copyright free images next time.

I change photos I took now from copyright free images website which is pixabay.

 2 years ago 

Hi @kunwal Incidentally, shuterstock is not a copyright free site, but you can use pics from its sister site Pixabay which provides free photos. I think you must change these photos too.
Regards

Ohh ok I will change then for sure thanks for the guidance.

#lucky10

Thank you for your contribution @dove11.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure, and a little help to someone who needed it @steeemcurator02.👍

 2 years ago 

Thanks for guiding And for monitoring . We will pay special attention to these things from now on. So that we can give right guidance to the user.

Thank you so much for your appreciation 😊

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thank you so much @steemcurator07 and @steemdoctor01 🙂🙂

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30