Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W1- What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill your dream?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Communitylast year


Edited By PhotoFilter

Write about a dream of yours that came true/or want to achieve.

When I was ten years old, I harbored a multitude of dreams, much like everyone else. These dreams evolved with the passing of seasons and the years. At times, I aspired to be a doctor, while on other occasions, my dream shifted towards becoming an exceptional engineer. As I matured, my perception of a career evolved. It wasn't just a means of earning money; it was a gateway to uncharted realms, a source of accomplishments benefiting humanity. I realized that work needed to originate from the heart before it could be dissected and understood by the mind. Work stemming from the heart is unique, fulfilling, and permeates boundless boundaries with its mastery and sincerity.

That young boy grew into a person filled with high hopes and ambitions, aiming to leave a beautiful impact and a modest imprint. Consequently, I chose to be a teacher, mending hearts akin to a doctor, engineering minds like an engineer, constructing knowledge brick by brick like a builder, instilling values like a farmer, and safeguarding the nation's future like a policeman. To be a teacher signifies that I hold the most remarkable profession in the world, even if the effort often goes unappreciated. The true reward, I believe, resides with the One who knows all secrets and holds eternal glory.

What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill that dream? How you overcame those obstacles?.

In the beginning, I didn't encounter any significant obstacles in pursuing a career as a teacher. However, my perspective has evolved over time. I now realize that, given the extensive breadth of knowledge required and the array of skills expected from teachers, the compensation is undeniably inadequate. It's true that what teachers offer is challenging to quantify, as it's not like selling cars or gold bars, but I believe that what teachers impart serves, among other goals, to nurture future creators – scientists, engineers, inventors, and more.

I also perceive that the teaching profession has suffered a substantial loss in its prestige. Once held in high regard, teachers are now frequently subjected to insults, threats, and even physical attacks. They find themselves caught in the crossfire between families and society, being accused of various issues despite having no authority to make or change laws and bearing no responsibility for unemployment.

I may belong to the generations that still fervently defend this profession, which, in my view, stands as one of the most beautiful and noble on both a human and knowledge level.

4.jpg

Who encourages you to fulfill your dreams?

I can affirm that this awareness began in my early childhood. I possessed a distinct inclination towards reading, the arts, sciences, and knowledge in general. At the tender age of 4, I displayed a voracious appetite for knowledge, and it was then that I received my first small blackboard. I would spend hours imparting lessons to my stuffed animals.

It's highly probable, in fact almost certain, that my mother influenced my choice. She had aspired to become a teacher herself, but due to financial constraints, my grandparents couldn't support her education. She projected her dreams onto me to some extent, and this is my way of paying tribute to her. I genuinely adore my profession, despite the numerous challenges it presents. I cherish the human connection it affords, and I believe I possess the requisite patience. My students feel somewhat like my own children, and I glean a wealth of knowledge from them.

3.jpg

What are the top 3 obstacles to not fulfilling one's dreams?

Many of us become frustrated and feel like failure when a certain goal or dream is not achieved, but if you look into the matter well, you will know the reason for that and you can solve the problem.

This may be due to, for example, but not limited to:

  • Lack of good preparation to achieve the goal. Every goal or dream in life must be divided into small goals or small sub-tasks that must be achieved in order for the big dream to be achieved in the end. If you do not do this, you will definitely fail.

  • Not taking into account the surrounding circumstances before setting the goal. In order to achieve your goal, it must be in line with your abilities, skills, and external and internal circumstances.

  • Pink dreams and setting illogical goals, such as becoming a millionaire in less than a month, achieving a monthly income of $10,000, you can achieve this, but through illegal means.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @radjasalman, @suboohi and @karianaporras to participate in this contest.



Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Greetings friend, I love that you love your profession as a teacher. Being a teacher is the best and important profession that exists, because it is the one in charge of educating and teaching the next generations. Being a teacher who loves to teach is necessary in any country because students are motivated to learn.
I am glad that his mother was the person who encouraged this dream to make him a good person. Much success in the contest, blessings!!

Ser docente es la carrera más hermosa que existe. Me alegro que desde pequeño sintiera esa inclinación de poder educar.

La responsabilidad del docente es inmensa porque forman a los futuros profesionales de una nación. Es un trabajo que debe ser respetado y valorados muchísimo.

Muy lindas imágenes nos comparte. Espero tenga un excelente día ☀️🙏

Le deseo éxito en el desafío 👍
Dios lo bendiga siempre 🙌

Loading...
 last year 

Hola kouba, no sabía que eras educador, algo me decía que eras ingeniero pero lo eres en el sentido en como lo explicas e ingenias la manera más versátil de enseñar. Considero que tienes todas las cualidades para ser lo que quieras, eres muy integral e inteligente. Lo mejor para ti siempre, saludos

 last year 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66