What urges you to keep going? @kharlynn

image.png

Every day and every night, I ask myself the same question; Why do I keep doing this? What's my purpose? When do I stop? Is it worth it? I myself have not had much of a resolution to those questions. But realization, plenty. I realized that there are so many things in this world that I have not tried yet. Key word, "yet". As I grow older, I start to do those small little things that aren't so little. I begin to find happiness in small details. Just learning how to drive had made me think of many possibilities of exploration and ways to find euphoria. Those small details in life, turns into something ginormous in a matter of seconds.

image.png

Our mind begins to open up to opportunities that are only waiting for us to capture. Why waste those opportunities? Maybe you want to stop because it hurts. Maybe you think it's not worth it or maybe you're fed up. To that I say, find something you are passionate about. At least in my shoes, I found someone I'm passionate about. I found someone that gave me reasons. Someone that gave me a reason to keep going. Someone who gave me a reason to get up in the morning and challenge the world, again and again and again. Someone that took "giving up" out of my vocabulary. Someone that gave me purpose. I once had a simple dream, live in a small house far from the city and be contented with what I have. As long as I ate 3 times a day, then life is good. But now, all that is not enough. I want to give this girl the world. I want to spoil her and make her happy. And I could only do that if I keep going.

image.png

If you're still struggling to find these answers, maybe you're not in the right place. Maybe that's not something you're passionate about. According to most dictionaries, being passionate refers to having a strong and intense emotion, feeling, or enthusiasm for something. It can also imply having a strong desire or drive to pursue a particular activity or interest. Essentially, being passionate means having a deep, powerful, and enduring love or commitment to something. It can manifest in a variety of ways, from a burning desire to succeed in a particular field to an unquenchable thirst for knowledge or adventure. Find that desire, find that purpose, maybe even find that someone. Once find it, then everything will make sense. Life is too short to waste a single moment on anything that doesn't light your fire. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63