HWC Contest #73|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 50 by @jovita30(80SP)"

in Hindwhale Community13 days ago (edited)

In steemit, I have grown in character and in learning, because of the selfless sacrifice of others.

The steemit community survives through power up. The system works in such a way, that you rise by lifting others.

The more you power-up the more you accumulate steem power, and the more steem power you have , you are able to vote others and the chain goes round.

A lot of us want to get supports and we have no plans to support others.
The reason why I call power up a selfless act is because, as much as you need to sell up your rewards to meet your personal needs, you still decide to encourage another author by powering up some or all of your rewards.

Let me tell you a funny story

Some time last week, I was very ill and you know how weak you get when you are sick.
My little daughter just kept making demands on me.

She would constantly come to me, demanding for this and that, not minding how I was feeling at the moment.
One day I got so angry and asked her why she was selfish.

She just stared at me wondering what I was saying. We both stared at each other for a while, until I came back to my senses that my daughter is just a year old.

I laughed at my self for even thinking that way, to cut the long story short, she still made her demands and I gave them to her as usual.

Do I blame her? No I don't blame her, that's all she knows and understand at the moment because she is still a child.

Children only knows how to collect from you with no responsibility to give back.
A lot of us are like that.

What really shows we are growing and are ready to grow, is the frequency of your power-up's.
Thanks to the club status, we can all grow and support each other, that's awesome.

Power-up, helps you support not just your follow author's but also help preserve the system and strengthen the steemit community.

Power up helps you take responsibility for other people's growth.

Why I Love To Power-up

Personally I power up very often, but this is actually my first time in along time making a power-up post.

I personally power-up for the reasons mentioned above and also because I want to grow in this platform.

No matter what you do, growth should be in view and in this platform the selfless act of power up is one of the keys.

  • Steps on how I powered up this week.
    The first thing you do, login into your wallet with your active keys

Screenshot_20240811-220024.png
[My account before power up]

  • The next step would be to click on the down pointing arrow beside your steem.

  • Then click on power up and input your active keys again and insert the amount of steem you want to power up

Screenshot_20240811-220428.png
(The amount I powered up)

Lastly we have our steem powered up beautifuly

Screenshot_20240811-220531.png

(My Account After Power-up)

Before powering up as you can see, I had 425 steem power but after powering up, i now have 506 steem power as you can see from the image I uploaded.

Thank you for reading down with me, so let's invite few of my friends together.
@ruthjoe @alexanderpeace @ngozi996 .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66