""Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W1- “"What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill your dream?"

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Yellow & Black Earn Money YouTube Thumbnail.png
canvas design

Life is beautiful when your dreams come true. I am so happy achieving my dream which I have forever dreamt of. Indeed God is great. My dear friends, and I would like you to know the dream of mine that came true by reading this post.


Write about a dream of yours that came true/or want to achieve.

Growing up as a child I always desired to be different and special from others in a good moral way which makes me admire graduates so well.

IMG_20220217_133139_496.jpg@josepha.pngcanvas

Right from small I had the dream of becoming a graduate and thanks be to God Almighty today, I am a graduate. I went, I saw and I conquered. It was never easy for me during my days in higher institutions reading all day to become a graduate.


What obstacles have you faced/faced to fulfill that dream? How do you overcome those obstacles?

As a non-scholarship student schooling in Nigeria, it is just like a norm for you to pass through a lot of obstacles before graduating I am sure most Nigerians would understand my point, and even you my dear friend who is not a Nigerian.

Before I fulfill my dream of becoming a graduate I pass through the obstacles of finance. Money was my major challenge. I couldn't rent a self-contained apartment as a student due to finances, but I managed and stayed in a single room.

IMG_0352-1.JPG

As a guy who likes enjoying himself, I couldn't afford to go outing or buy new clothes, even sometimes I find it difficult to buy textbooks which most lecturers usually threatened me of. Sometimes I go to lectures late because there was no money for me to pay for a taxi.


Who encourages you to fulfill your dreams?

My lovely parents and friends are the people who encourage me to fulfill my dreams. My lovely parents supported me financially and through prayers. Each time I returned home for semester breaks my lovely dad and mom would advise me to take my studies seriously and when am resumed school, my lovely mom would package foodstuffs for me to take to school and enjoy myself.

My friends in school always supported me each time I ran to them. I can not forget my lovely friend called Esther who supported me with foodstuffs and finance also. I am happy that I met with nice people during my days in school and I am also glad to be in the mix of good people during my service year.


What are the top 3 obstacles to not fulfilling one's dreams?

Without much arguing I believe even a newborn baby knows the obstacles to fulfilling dreams. Having said so, the top 3 obstacles that make one not to fulfill his or her dreams are:

  • Lack of finance (money)
  • Government policies
  • Lack of knowledge (mentorship/awareness)

I am pleased to also invite my good friends who are: @pelon53, @dove11, @patjewell, @ruthjoe, and @chant to also take part in the contest.

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @dove11


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNyiTowiTKdvf2SyyCK9yXHM9p7LM6hWxmhx76pXR5V6ypRKbUugfwpLBaXHmCo7jsEuDAF8QjG.png


Loading...

Lack of finances can be such an obstacle to many things in life.
What I have learned in life is that when you struggle to get something, you enjoy the end results so much more.
I bet you that your parents are super proud of you! As for you, give yourself a pad on the back and say; I did it!

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66