“Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W6 - “What are the top five things I look for online?""

in Hindwhale Community8 months ago

We are living in a world where information is gotten online within a minute unlike in the past when to get information one had to read the newspaper and consult those listening to radio stations or the news that is broadcasted on TV.


What was the first most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.

The first and most important thing I searched for online is my Steemit Account.

@josepha (2).pngcanvas background

Steemit is the first thing I search for each time I wake up in the morning. I am sure you also searched for Steemit by visiting your blog to check if you have gotten any upvotes, being mentioned by another user, those who have replied to your post, and also your Steemit wallet to know if your funds are intact.

Causes

The reason why Steemit is my first search is because I don't want to be carried unaware by hackers or when am being mentioned for something. I search Steemit so I can reply to all messages upvote quality posts, claim rewards, and so on.

Advantages

The advantage of it is that if anything should happen to my account I will be the first to know and immediately change my keys. Also, I will be able to secure my funds and keep my account safe.


What was the second most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.

image.png
unsplash

Crypto-Related News and other category of news is the second important thing I searched for online. As a crypto trader or someone in the crypto industry, it is advisable to get updates surrounding the industry.

Most cryptocurrencies are moving my news, fundamental analysis, and other sentiment which is why I do search for crypto news and others to know what is happening in the industry. Like this morning when I woke up and searched for crypto news via news.bitcoin.com, I saw that Binance CEO CZ has stepped down as the CEO of BINANCE and agreed to pay the US government the sum of $4.3 B.

Causes

The reason why I do search for crypto-related news is that as a trader if I do search to know what is happening in the industry when unfavorable news occurs and people begin to sell off I will lose my investment, just as what happened to me during the time of Luna crashed.

Advantages

Searching for crypto news helps me to stay updated in the market. It also helps me to position my trade better. Finally searching for crypto news and other related helps me to know the coins I should buy and the ones I should sell immediately.


What was the third most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.

image.png
unsplash

My Gmail account My Gmail contains hundreds of information and it is bound to some of the crypto and e-wallet and even my bank that I am using which I often search for to know if anyone is trying to compromise my account.

Causes

The reason is that my Gmail is linked to my wallet for receiving news, code, and other things that anyone should have access to means the person can simply use it against me to hack into my account.

Advantages

It contains all in one of my wallets for receiving information which checking means I don't have to go through my wallets one after another. It gives me access to my data.


What was the fourth most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.

image.png
unsplash

The fourth most important thing I searched for online is Social media such as Facebook, WhatsApp, Discord, YouTube, etc. I searched social media to communicate with my loved ones and friends via chatting and calling which I had been enjoying.

Causes

Chatting makes me feel happy and it is one of the easiest ways I can communicate with multiple people.

Advantages

Communication is faster and cheaper. It gives me access to news and other things that make me feel happy. It is a form of entertainment for me.


What was the fifth most important thing I searched for online? causes and advantages of it.

image.png
unsplash

Finally, the first and most important thing I searched for online is a tutorial on how things are being done. I also searched for academic stuff related to my field of study or whatever I wanted to learn using Google search engine, or YouTube.

Causes

The reason is that I want to learn and know more things since knowledge is power.

Advantages

It helps me to learn faster, and open my eyes to other things which I don't even know before.


Conclusion

In this modern world whatever information that we want has been saved in the cloud for us to access using our smartphone or computer, which I often use to search for whatever information that I need in the comfort of my room.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @patjewell, @chant, and @yakspeace

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

I love the choices you made, it seems we search for the same thing online. Good luck in this challenge.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello my blogging friend @josepha

Constantly checking on you steemit account definitely helps you a lot to catch up with what's happening to it. At the same time you're checking crypto related information which gives you a forehand you on what's happening. That's a good spirit of a good blogger as you don't just act blindly.

Communication is of the essence reason why we're on WhatsApp, Facebook Instagram, Twitter, messenger etc to chat with people and also entertain ourselves. These are very good choices you have.

Thanks for sharing with us

 8 months ago 

Hi dear
It's similar like yours the first thing I searched on internet is open Steemit account morning,we all.depends on technology and modern era ,the best thing is communication is faster and cheaper than before,it's also very important for current update about crypto market.
We are living in a world where information is gotten online within a minute that's why learning is possible at home .
Good luck for contest post☺️☺️

Seriously, if you are on Steemit and you are not obsessed with it, I mean all forms of consciousness towards your account safety, then I don't think you are on Steemit.
I am on this shoes and I can tell it's one of the best obsession.

 8 months ago 

Thanks for stopping by.

Dear, you first search Steemit platform online. Then you see Crypto Relativity news. You search Gmail. Your online search criteria is very important. You have highlighted the common points. Good luck to you.

Well my friend, you sound like a very organized person. You have your online day all planned.
I must agree, Steemit is also the first thing I open. Not even my WhatsApp gets priority. I am sure this is the case with plenty others. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for honoring my invitation.

Pleasure!☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70