"HWC contest #66: Food Diary Game - WEEK -11 by @josepha (06//07//2024)".

in Hindwhale Community3 days ago

Food is so important to every human as it is a substance that gives us energy and the strength that we need to go about our activities without eating food at the time you are supposed to eat your mood will change and you will begin to feel weak. During the day I missed taking my breakfast because I felt like skipping breakfast during the day which I only ate twice during the day.


Lunch

I missed breakfast because I woke up late to prepare my breakfast and besides as of in the morning I lost the appetite to eat the only thing that I was craving was salad 🥗 fruit, but I couldn't get fruits in my area, if not the market, which I went to the market for shopping.

1000095979.jpg

At the market, I bought some fruits, which I used, and prepared local salad fruit and ate. The salad fruit contains the following ingredients: watermelon 🍉, cucumber 🥒, fried groundnut, and milk. After eating the fruit I then rested for some hours.


Dinner

I like eating heavy food for dinner, so I won't be feeling too hungry the next day. At the time I went to the market to shop for fruits, I used the opportunity and buy some soup items in the market which I used and prepare ogbono soup.

1000096692.jpg

As for my dinner, I ate a swallow with delicious ogbono soup. The soup was prepared using the ingredients mentioned below.

1000096691.jpg

  • Goat meat
  • Vegetable leaf
  • Ogbono
  • Egusi
  • Crayfish
  • Pepper
  • Red Oil
  • Seasoning

After getting all the ingredients for the soup ready I prepared them and keep aside. The meat was what I started with first, and the below steps were how I used and cooked the ogbono soup.

Step 1: I wash the meat very well I then put it inside the pot, slice the onion into it and seasoning and spices, and, cook for about 15 minutes.

1000095982.jpg1000095984.jpg

Step 2: I grind pepper add it to the pot and allow the meat to cook for an extra 5 minutes before I then remove the meat and kept aside.

1000096022.jpg1000096031.jpg

Step 3: I removed the meat from the pot kept it aside and added water to the pot, which I allowed to boil well after which I added red oil and allowed to cook for some minutes before I then added ogbono into it.

1000096032.jpg

Step 4: I add Egusi, and allow it to cook for 5 minutes I then stir the soup, and add the meat I have already cooked.

1000096035.jpg1000096041.jpg

Step 5: I add vegetables with a small quantity of water, stir and cover the pot, and allow the soup to cook for 5 minutes before bringing it turn make Garri eba and eat.

I am inviting: @dove11, @simonnwigwe, and @ngoenyi**

Cc:-
@jyoti-thelight

Sort:  
Loading...

I am really impressed by your food recipe and love that you have made a great soup and put it in your diet for night. It's so good to eat these kinds of happiness to give extra energy to the body and are very beneficial to keep the body healthy. Such vegetables and meat.

 21 hours ago 

Thank you, but it takes almost my time to prepare it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38