"HWC contest #61: Food Diary Game - WEEK -8 by @josepha (12-06-2024)"

in Hindwhale Community16 days ago

We all love eating as food is very important in our lives. It is said that every human being should at least eat three square meals of different foods a day. In today's door diary game, I will be sharing the food that I ate, and equally how you can make delicious okra soup for yourself at home.


Breakfast 🍽️

I don't like eating heavy food, for breakfast, because it usually makes me feel weak (lazy). Having said so, It was fruit salad that I ate as my breakfast.

IMG_20240612_142559.jpg

As I went to the market today, I bought watermelon 🍉, banana 🍌, groundnut, and milk 🍼 which I used and make the fruit salad that I ate. It is very easy to prepare, as all you need is the ingredients we have named, and a plate, where you would slice the watermelon and other ingredients into add milk, and mix it properly.


Lunch/Dinner

When I went to the market, I bought some soup items which I used and prepared delicious okra soup. Let me show you how the soup was prepared. Cooking okra soup is as easy as reading ABCD to Z. To this follow the details steps shared below

Ingredients

IMG20240612111453.jpg

  • Meat
  • Dry fish
  • Okra
  • Ogbono
  • Vegetable leaf
  • Pepper
  • Onions
  • Seasoning

Cooking Steps

  • I wash the meat and put it on fire I then add salt, and onion and allow it to cook for some minutes.
IMG20240612112030.jpgIMG20240612113942.jpg
  • As the meat has cooked for some minutes I then add ogbono which I mix with red Oil.

  • Add pepper and seasoning.

IMG20240612114820.jpgIMG20240612115344.jpgIMG20240612120219.jpg
  • Add sliced okra and allow to cook for about 5 to 10 minutes.

  • Put in vegetable leaf and cook for just 2 minutes.

IMG20240612123210.jpg
Eating Time. You're Invited

I am inviting my friends to also join me and take part in this contest
@dove11
@simonnwigwe
@ruthjoe

Sort:  
Loading...
 16 days ago 

I am sure this must taste nice but being a vegetarian I would never know the taste of this recipe. I know most people eat meat so this recipe will benefit them. Wish you luck!

 16 days ago 

Meat is good, but not too good for an elderly person like you. Same with my dad he only eat beef.

Amazing! what a healthy food.
Wishing you the best of luck.

 15 days ago 

Wow, dear friend this food looks yummy I have tested okra recipes before but I'm sure this one will test different. best wishes.

 14 days ago 

Thanks for your support.

 14 days ago 

Fruits are very important to improve our body health. It gain more vitamin as need for our body. Wow perfect lunch dish. Okra soup look delicious and perfect for lunch.

 14 days ago 

Yes and it is the reason why I can't just stop eating fruits. Thanks for your support.

 13 days ago 

Saya juga sering masak siang sekaligus untuk makan malam😂 terimakasih Yusuf ceritanya

 13 days ago 

Thanks for stopping by.

 13 days ago 

Sama-sama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51