Weekly Contest 12 || The Diary Game || My Shopping Day

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago (edited)

png_20231102_082715_0000.png
Canva

Hello everyone @hindwhale community, it is always special to write about how my day went.
Today's diary game will be about how my day went on Sunday.


On Friday, I was short of some provisions at home like my perfume, soap, tooth paste and some essential needs at home. I needed money to get this items badly, but I didn't have enough cash.

So here I was waiting for my monthly salary which always comes on the 28th day of the month. Saturday passed and I didn't see the alert on my phone and I was becoming worried. But I had to have patience, called one of my colleagues to ask if she has been paid, of which the answer was no.

So I decided to sleep, well I woke up on Sunday with a great message on my phone, one I have been waiting for. Immediately I saw the alert, I was elated and happy. I'd already prepared the list for the things I will get. But since it was a Sunday, I had to prepare to go to church. I and my family go to church early, sometimes we decide not to eat.

So I didn't have breakfast, we all rushed to church to worship and praise God.
After a wonderful church service, I went off to a shopping mall in town. It is called Tropicana mall and there are a lot of shopping outlet there, one of which is the market Square.

PXL_20231029_110237207.jpg

I left my bag with the security and went in to the mall. I got a toothpaste, then a bar soap for my family. I also got a body spray. I was surprised to see the increment in the prices of goods in the mall, prices of commodities are really pumping up.

PXL_20231029_110002247.jpgPXL_20231029_105937099.jpg

The budget I went with was exhausted after I got the perfume, soap, toothpaste, and some goodies for the family. I was really hungry, so I got meat pie and a soda drink.

I went over to the cashier to pay for what I bought, I paid through by transfering the funds to the mall's account. I was checked and then o went to the sit out part of the mall to eat my meat pie and drink the soda. The meat pie was delicious and I loved it.

PXL_20231029_114500419.jpg

That afternoon, I sat down in the mall to write on steemit and also vote for others. I sat there for hours before deciding to go home.

On reaching the house, my mom had prepared Jollof rice, and I ate it.
I slept a little bit and woke up in the night. I showed my mom what I bought and gave them some of it. She really enjoyed the biscuits I got for her.

PXL_20231029_111907462.jpgPXL_20231029_110632470.jpg

I was on my phone throughout the night watching a movie, then I slept off at some point. But I woke up to turn off my phone and I slept again.

Here is a breakdown of what I bought in the mall.

ItemPrice in NairaIn steem
Perfume234010.60
Bar Soap5002.27
Toothpaste12305.59
Meat pie and soda5002.27
Biscuit5002.27

That is how I spent my day.

Thanks for going through my post.
I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Cc,
@m-fdo

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63