"Weekly Contest 08 || The Diary Game || A memorable Day"

png_20230917_181227_0000.png
Canva

Dear Diary,

I have waited for a whole week to tell you how my last Sunday went. I will be writing everything I did in detail so you'd see how happy and joyful I was on 10/09/2023.

Sundays are always busy days at home, from rushing to make it to church early to doing activities for the whole day. Mom always makes sure we wake up early, so we can go to church early too. It was no different for this particular Sunday.

I couldn't have breakfast for the morning, so I rushed off to church without food, but we all arrived a little bit late. Time in church was splendid, we all listened to the preacher, sang and worshipped God.

We do close church services early, but we stayed back to take some pictures. My siblings and friends took lots of pictures that afternoon.

1694758308435.jpg

striking a pose

After the picture session with my siblings, I rested a little at home, but I was anxious that day, because the Nigerian Super Eagles had a football match with Sao Tome and Principe at the Akwa Ibom international stadium by 5pm that day and it was the first time I was going to see Victor Osimhen play, so I was equally excited too.
I couldn't wait for evening to come.
But I was also hungry and needed to eat something, so I went to my regular restaurant to get food to eat. I ordered for Noodles and hot dog, which was sold at an affordable rate:

The noodles cost just 800 naira, which is about 5 steems and the hot dog cost 500 naira which is at 3 steems.
The food was properly prepared and I loved it.

PXL_20230910_182153861.jpg


I went early to the Akwa Ibom international stadium so I could get a proper place to sit down and watch the game. The atmosphere was great, and up to 30,000 fans filled the stadium. I was so excited and seeing that large number of people was great too.


instasquare.photoeditor.effect.cutout_202391112852291.png

Nest of Champions, Akwa Ibom state

I took a lot of pictures of the game from when the players did the normal warmup to when dignitaries came. It was a wholesome feeling. I was anxious too. The Nigerian super Eagles came out for a 30 minutes warm-up and then came back to start the match. The football match was intense and thrilling. At the end of the game Nigeria won convincingly with a 6:0 scoreline. Goals came from Victor Osimhen, Samuel Chukwueze, Awoniyi and Lookman.

1694391629837.jpg1694391629859.jpg1694391629962.jpg

After the game it was difficult to see a vehicle that will take me back home because of the crowd of people, I trekked a long distance though but I was really happy that I watched the game.

I took a tricycle to get food at my favourite restaurant cos I was drained once more, maybe weak from shouting and screaming at the top of my voice. Seeing fellow enthusiastic Nigerians who loved football made me really happy.

I ordered for spaghetti with shredded chicken...hmmm the taste was yummy. I enjoyed every bit of it. I bought water too to send the food to my digestive tract better. The food wasn't only tasty but also affordable.
The spaghetti was 1000 Naira at 6.5 steems and the shredded chicken at 500 Naira at 3 steems.
Then bottle water at 200 Naira which is an equivalent of 1.3 steems.

PXL_20230910_181601733.jpg


I went back home to have a great sleep. My day was a memorable one. From church, to taking of pictures down to lunch, stadium and dinner was awesome. I couldn't ask for a more better day.

Bye Diary.

1 Steem is equivalent to 152 Naira.

Thanks for reading my post.

I invite @imohmitch, @onlyonefave and @davidmarkgeorge to participate in this contest

Cc,
@m-fdo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31