The Diary Game | 12.05.2024 || A Rainy Sunday

PXL_20240512_121124774.PORTRAIT.jpg

Hello friends of Hindwhale community, It is always a special feeling to write in this community especially a diary game.

The situation of the economy in my country as been dealing badly with everyone. We are all trying to survive and doubling the hustle. I usually don't have time again for much leisure or time to cool off. I work 24/7 trying to level up with the biting economy of Nigeria. We all hope the inflation is curb early to make things easier for everyone.

One of my off days from work is usually on Sundays. And how much I love this day. This day gives me the opportunity to rest, praise God and fellowship with my friends. A day I get to relax from the different hustles the weekdays has to offer. I had quite an enjoyable Sunday and this is how it went.

I woke up very early in the morning, had a little meditation and prayed. Every Sundays are meant for church for me. I rarely stay back from church on Sundays. I brushed my teeth, took a bath, polished my shoes and arranged my clothes to have an eventful Sunday.

Playing music on Sundays has been a tradition for me. I love being joyful and happy on this day. Being sad or angry isn't what I want on my Sundays.


PXL_20240512_075532806.PORTRAIT.jpg

I took a motorcycle with my brother down to church after I had prepared. My church is a 5 minutes drive from my house and a 30 minutes walk too. The bike man was quick and soon we arrived church early... Helped to set the church and then service began.

PXL_20240512_121625234.PORTRAIT.jpg

Soon it rained so heavily and that made a lot of people to stay back. The rain didn't stop soon and everywhere was really cold. Soon we praised God and sang melodious hymns to worship and thank God.

After the regular service, we had bible class and then church was over soon. I happily went over to have a chat with my friends and also my pastor before heading for home. As we were about moving out of the church, it rained again for 30 minutes. I had to stay in church to vote and comment on steemit for a while.

When the rain stopped, I took some pictures with my brother @imohmitch. We had some time to look at the pictures before we left the church premises.

PXL_20240512_121607438.jpgPXL_20240512_121512751.PORTRAIT.jpg

We took a motorcycle home as usual and we arrived home.

IMG_20240512_122547.jpg


When I got home, I had to get chicken and chips to eat. I really love eating chicken and chips a lot. The taste from the vegetable sauce used in eating the chicken too is tasty and amazing. I ate to my full and I left for my school.

PXL_20240512_131344738.jpg

I needed to finish up with some markings in school. School isn't far from my house, so when I got there, I started marking immediately.

PXL_20240512_144237193.jpg

By 4pm I was done marking and I went over to watch the football game between Manchester United and Arsenal. The game was intense but Arsenal won by a lone goal. I haven't been happy with Manchester United's performance over the last one month, but I will always support my team.

I went home a little disappointed, but got home to see mom cooking, so I helped to make sure the food is prepared. We cooked jollof rice and I ate it later in the evening.

PXL_20240512_160138430.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240512_160129518.PORTRAIT.jpg

I really enjoyed myself and did have an amazing day.

Sunday started out to be sunny a little bit but was cloudy throughout the day. It rained also and I enjoyed chicken with chips, also ate rice in the evening.

PXL_20240512_121237415.PORTRAIT.jpg

I had such a wonderful and lovely day....Thanks for going through my diary.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72