" The Best Science Fiction Movie You've Ever Seen by @joan-na".

Which Science Fiction movie do you like the most? Share a short description of the movie if possible with a movie link.

Solaris is the name of the science fiction movie that I like the most. It is a movie that I was opportune to watch when I was around 15 years old. In the movie, there is a man named George Clooney who is a psychologist who travels to a space station orbiting the planet Solaris to know the reason why the behavior of scientists stationed in space.

The last time that I watched the Solaris movie was on YouTube which you can see as I have shared above.


If there is an option to modify the movie, What would you change about that movie?

image.png
Screenshot from YouTube

If there is an option for me to modify the Solaris movie, I would change the ending part of the movie that shows the time Kris existed on an island on the planet which I think he is not supposed to be at the island. I think everything about the movie should be based on scientific theory and not nature.


Do you recommend watching this movie to others? Why? Make a short list of some must-watch Sci-fi movies.

I like watching movies together with loved ones the time that I watched the Solaris movie, It was with the loved ones that I watched the movie together with. I wasn't interested in the movie at first, whebut n I watched it until my elder sister and brother began talking about the movie I then developed an interest in the movie.

Some must-watch Sci-fi movies.

  • Avatar
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens
  • Serenity
  • Rim of the World

What are the main purposes of science fiction movies? - Your opinion

To my understanding, the main purpose of science fiction movies is for humans to focus on science, social, and political issues that surround us and what the other side of the world looks like. Another purpose is for people to predict how the world we are living in looks like that of the nine planets.

I am inviting my friends: @patjewell, @wakeupkitty.pal @pea07

Thank you @pea07

Sort:  
 last month 

Wawooo! you introduced a very unique movie. And you also suggest a change in movie. I think you are a good critic because the reason you give is very logical. In your suggestions, I love to watch Avatar. Both part of which are very amazing. And in 2025 they are releasing another part. I think that will be equally worth like the rest of the series.

Thank you my good friend.

 29 days ago 

You welcome 🤗

I love your entry and i love the fact that you said if you are give the opportunity to modify the movie, you said you will change the ending part. I wish you success in your entry

Thank you plentiful ma. The movie is actually interesting.

Oh gosh! This is not my kind of movie.
I'm old-school. Give me a comedy, a good old love story, or an action movie, and I am happy.
My stepson would, however, not agree with me. He would love this movie. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thanks for the invite!

It is a movie that I watched when I was still young. I am sure your stepson would like it. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44