Steemit Engagement Challenge / SEC-S19 / W3 | "Money or Peace?"

in Hindwhale Communitylast month

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I will share with you, my thoughts regarding this weeks theme, and I am hopeful that I’ll be able to try your attention towards my post, and you will find my post first while to read and upvote.

StockCake-Senior Saving Money_1721714835.jpg
Source

Are we all sacrificing peace to make money?

Yes, of course. It’s a reality of this modern world where people prefer earning more at the cost of peace. It is important to earn for subsistence in this world, where every activity needs monetary resources and as life has become more money oriented we have come to a point where we don’t actually sense the loss we are at while dedicating our efforts to earn more and more.

I’ll quote an example, as I have been experiencing this thing from quite sometime now, my friends who are all working have been planning a trek from quite some time now, but as all these people are more inclined towards earning more and more money are now unable to spare some time for such a trip. They will find it quite exciting to earn money at the cost of peace at this stage of life but a stage will definitely come when they will regret their decision of dedicating whole of their time to earning money. As per my opinion, balance in life is important, having peace is equally important to earning money. As I already said this world is more money oriented and we require money at every stage, but every time we put ourselves in endeavours of earning money, it only wrings peace from our inner selves.

Which is wiser to spend and earn or to spend after earning and saving?

For me, earning money first and then spending it is important as spending money before actually earning would result in growing debt over a person. As I already said earning money is equally important as having peace in one’s life, we must make sure we make a balance in our lives and earn money not only to sustain in this modern world, but also to save something for the rainy days. But it never means that we spare whole of our time in money earning activities without sparing time for some activities that give us peace. Life is a long journey and at different stages, money has its changing significance. As I am a person who always tries to spend time with experienced people trying to acquire experience of life from them and over a period of time, I have come to a perception that there comes a stage in life when money loses its importance and at the same time the peaceful moments become quite important.

Apart from money, what brings you peace and happiness?

For me, earning money is a secondary thing and primarily, I have more inclination towards exploring this beautiful planet. I like trekking and exploring new places and also spending time with my friends. Money comes and money goes, but the moments we spend with our dear ones are the most cherished and most vivid in life. The moments spent with friends are a reason of smile for me, and I hardly remember any money earning activities that I have indulged myself in till now but I remember most of the times I have been with my friends. Going on long trips with friends and spending time with them out in nature is my top priority, and I would sacrifice money for such moments.

Here I would like to invite @Jyoti-thelight, @chant and @stef1 to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You have expressed your thoughts very well in the post that how we should maintain balance for money and for our peace of mind. You stay with experienced people and try to learn experience from them. Of course, when you learn something new, it will bring peace of mind to you. Don't you think this is the peace we are looking for? I think it's the little things that make us happy and keep us calm and that play an important role in keeping us balanced.Thank you for your good thoughts that you have shared with us. I pray for your success. Stay safe.

 last month 

I agree with your point because we earn and spend it gives peace of mind and happiness whereas spending and earning destroys peace of mind. I wish you all the best in this contest

Loading...
 last month 

Hello dear @jahangeerkhanday !

You did a great job expressing the importance it is to strike a balance between peace and money. Your friends' decision to postpone the hike serves as an excellent example of this topic. I am agree earning before spending is must. Because if we spend money before earn its always be stressful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48