From Sunrise Prayers to Sunset Orchards: A Day Focused on Community and Growth

in Hindwhale Community7 days ago

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.

It was again an early start to my day when I got up to the morning call for prayer from a nearby mosque. I couldn’t hold myself back in the bed because the butterflies in my stomach made me to make hurry and get into the first row standing for the morning prayer in community and paying gratitude and bow down in prostration before the Lord. After making the supplications, I left the mosque and headed back to my place.
I set off for a walk towards the hilly side of the village to not only burn some excess calories, but also to breathe in some fresh air and to get some positive energy to overcome challenges throughout the day. The heat of the summer has increased the worth of the morning breeze which is the only relief from the scorching heat these days. I really wanted to stay out for long, but couldn’t because of other assignments that I had to accomplish throughout the day. Upon returning, I met a few of my old friends and seeing them early in the day was quite a pleasure. Today I had my breakfast together with my parents which I consider a blessing and one of the the most rewarding activities ever. While I was done with all my morning chores I got ready and left for office.

image.jpg

image.jpg

Today was our bid opening day at office as all the team members had been directed to reach office to be present at the bid opening to select an agency who could be given the responsibility of solid waste management in our block. We had invited tenders from interested parties some days before and had decided to open the bids today so as to hire an agency for solid waste management as early as possible to get rid of the nuisance created by the solid wastes in our villages. As the govt of the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir has been focusing on this very important program of solid waste management and have achieved success in effectively running the programme in most of the districts of the Valley and pursuing the success of other blocks ,we also initiated the process and have almost reached a point where from we can commence the programme efficiently and effectively.

IMG_8988.jpeg

IMG_8931.jpeg
Later in the day when I reached home after completing my day at office, I had a cup of tea, followed by a short nap of about 30 minutes after which I got up and went to one of my orchards to look after the crop we have been growing there. The fruits seem to be good, and there is no need of spraying any pesticides yet. It was quite a pleasure to be in the orchard in the evening time as it helped me to escape the heat and enjoy some cool breeze out in the fields.

IMG_8932.jpeg


Later, in the day I got through a few chapters of Indian political system and got to know about the political set up and the political machinery which is responsible for the the governance in India and it is quite interesting to know about various aspects of the political system of India as it is one of the most efficient and effective systems of governance throughout the world.

It was all about my day.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44