Contest | "Book Knowledge vs Practical Knowledge"

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago (edited)

Hello dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are Doing great. Today, I’m so excited to take part in this contest in which we are supposed to talk about the difference between the bookish knowledge and practical knowledge and advantages of both. I am pretty hopeful that you all will get through my post and find it worthwhile to read and upvote.

IMG_8004.jpeg

📕 Explain the difference between bookish knowledge and practical knowledge.

Bookish knowledge totally gained from books is quite easy to learn, understand and grasp but not for execution but only to memorise . It can be gained while remaining in one’s comfort zone without bothering about the conditions and situations one may be in. Bookish knowledge is quite easy to gain as it just costs some money and time. Bookish knowledge sometimes acts as a prerequisite for what we do practically in the field. Bookish knowledge can not always make one learn about how it practically works in the field, for example, being an Engineering graduate i had read about construction of various types of buildings and other structures , but without getting into the field and practically executing the strategies and the methods I could hardly build a structure using that bookish rules.
Practical knowledge is quite important as per the execution of bookish knowledge in the field is concerned. Practicals actually give us an experience for life, and it is actually the practical knowledge that gets a place in books taught to other people later.

IMG_8003.jpeg

📕 Which knowledge (bookish knowledge and practical knowledge ) has more impact in our life?

As per my personal experience, while I was pursuing my graduation in engineering, I could hardly imagine myself executing the methods of construction in the field. But with time when I started my practical work, I found practical knowledge was more useful and impactful than what I had read in the books. Practically, we actually get into different type of scenarios where we need to execute different methods, maybe sometimes out of the book knowledge and what we actually do practically is something what we remember for life.

IMG_8005.jpeg

📕 What kind of knowledge does a person gain experience from?

For me, practical knowledge is quite impactful in gaining experience. As I already stated above, practicals actually put us in different scenarios and circumstances where we need to put in our intelligence and such conditions make us familiar with some unique ways which may or may not be covered in the books. Books actually help us to know about different things, but practicals help us to know how these things happen, and how are these things tackled with in life. I would never belittle the impact of books in our lives, but for me, practical is something what helps us to gain more knowledge and has a very deep impact on our lives because whatever we do in practicals gets imprinted on our mind and help us to overcome the same scenarios at any point of time throughout our lives.

📕 Does practical knowledge bring us face to face with life experience? Express your views on this.

Yes, practical knowledge brings us face-to-face with life experiences. In fact, life experiences are gained by practical knowledge. One can be a master of book reading and memorising but would not be that effective when it comes to practical execution.Yes, if bookish knowledge is executed on ground, it would definitely be more impactful and easy to remember. Life is all about experiences and such experiences are not just gained by books, but by executing the ideas and the ways of life, in actual day to day life. Tackling with the situations that we come across on a daily basis is what helps us in our growth.

Conclusion

I being very much involved with the practical field,I’m always inclined towards practical experiences and am a little reluctant towards gaining bookish knowledge because whatever I have read in my four years of engineering, I hardly could see that actually being implemented on ground.Yes, books are fundamental in gaining any type of knowledge in this world, but practicals have more significant impact on what we actually do to make this world a happy place to live in.

I would like to invite @nooruleman @steemchiller @chant and @stef1 to take part in this contest.

Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Both knowledge I strongly believe is powerful but in my own case and anytime and anyday, I will always want to go for the practical knowledge. Experience knowledge is always much more powerful than the informative knowledge

Loading...

Nice entry, I've learned for your writing. Indeed bookish knowledge and practical knowledge are both important in our success. Best luck in this contest dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64