A Day of Prayer, Service, and Learning: Reflecting on Life’s Moments

in Hindwhale Community3 days ago (edited)

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.
I got up to the bright sunshine that pierced my curtains and struck my eyes and I couldn’t stop myself from getting up and straightaway heading towards the mosque for offering the morning prayers. I started my day by bowing down in prostration and after I was done with paying gratitude to the Lord. I made some supplications before the supreme power as he is the only authority to provide and bestow us with whatever we ask for. After I was done with the prayers, I set off for a walk and today I got towards a different area of the village. It was a little bit warm than yesterday and I couldn’t feel that breeze blowing across as the area is not covered by orchards to the extent up to which the other side is. Still, it was quite a good time out because the chirping of birds helped me to get rid of some stresses and I was also able to burn some excess calories as I found myself all covered by the sweat while I was on way back to home. Upon reaching back home, I was quite surprised to see no one in the dining room waiting for me because my parents had already left for taking part in the funeral of one of our relatives who had died early in the morning. Upon enquiring, I was told by my brother that all my uncles had left towards the neighbouring village, where the deceased Lived.
After having my breakfast, I have got ready for office and left towards the same and made sure that I was there in time.

IMG_9129.jpeg

It was quite a busy day in office as we are going to execute the developmental works under MG NREGA and for that the various documents to be kept ready before the actual execution need to be forwarded to the concerned block development Officer, after whose consent we actually start the work. These works are executed after we receive the demand for labour from the workers of the village and it’s our privilege to be a part of the scheme which provides employment to a large number of people. It’s in fact the world’s largest employment generation program.

IMG_9130.jpeg
As I was done with my official work, I returned home without having much energy to do anything else other than going for a nap of about an hour. As I got up, I was asked by my father to reach the neighbouring village where our relative had died early in the morning, to bring back my grandmother.

IMG_9131.jpeg

IMG_9132.jpeg


Later in the evening I got back to my study table to go through a few chapters of Indian polity to know about some more constitutional organisations which play a major role in the governance of India. Today I learned about Union Public service commission, State Public service commission and the finance commission which have been kept in articles 315 to 323 and 280 respectively. Knowing about these organisations makes me to realise how great our forefathers were, who had such a broad vision regarding the governance of our country.

I had my dinner at 10:30 PM after which I spent some time on social media and then retired to sleep at 11:45 PM and ended 8 July 2024.

It was all about my day.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
We support Nature and Agriculture related posts. Welcome to our community links is here. and also here is our discord link

Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here

Add a subheading(1).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44