A Day of Harvest and Reflection: My Journey through Orchards and Offices

in Hindwhale Community9 days ago

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.

Today was a very busy day as per the planning we had regarding the works to be accomplished during the day. For this purpose, I had to get up early in the morning and finish all my morning chores without any unnecessary delay. Again, I started my day by praying to the Almighty Allah and I couldn’t compromise with the time I usually spend in the mosque early in the morning, and after making supplications, I returned home to set off for a walk. Upon reaching the orchard in the outer areas of the village, I could see a bunch of honeybees dead on the road side, and I not only felt sad about it, but got curious about knowing the real reason of the death. Upon brainstorming, I could reach a conclusion that a nearby Orchard owner had sprayed insectcides in his orchard a day before, and it could be the possible reason for death of these honeybees. The incident could raise a new concern in my mind because I also have a honeycomb at my place and insectcides could also be a reason of diminishing number of bees in their colony.

IMG_9030.jpeg

Upon return from the walk, I had my breakfast after which I got ready for office and left for the same at 9:45 AM. It was quite a busy day at office but working swiftly could help me to accomplish my tasks at around 2:45 PM. After the consent of my boss, I left office and straight away headed towards my place where from I had to leave for one of my orchards, which is located at a distance of about 3 kg at the top of a hill. The place is inaccessible and could be reached only on foot. It was quite a exhausting activity to reach the orchard because the whole way which leads to the orchard does not have even a single tree around which could create shades to get some relief from.

IMG_9029.jpeg

While I was on way towards the orchard, I could enjoy a full aerial view of my village and the other adjoining areas. It was quite a pleasure to see the beautiful scenes and cherish the place we live at.

IMG_9028.jpeg

As the summer season is on and a few fruits like cherries, apricot’s are harvested in this season. I was on my way towards the orchard with the same purpose of harvesting the appricots and I was quite excited about it as I had anticipated their early ripening because of the heat, but upon reaching the spot, I was so disappointed to see the fruit had developed some cuts and was not suitable for the commercial purposes. Even it wasn’t fit for consuming as a fruit, but I couldn’t help other than plucking them off and then bringing them home to show them to my parents.

IMG_9032.jpeg

IMG_9031.jpeg


It was an exhausting day as the exposure to the direct sunlight all along the way, left me all wet with the sweat and upon reaching home, I straightaway went to my room to take a nap to get some relief. Later in the day, I spent some time on my study table, after which I had my dinner at 10:30 PM . Later after going through social media and scrolling up the reels, I was done with entertainment and I retired to sleep at 11:50 PM.

It is how I spent the 2nd day of this month..Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @damithudaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44