A day before election day.Getting a new assignment in the silence period.

in Hindwhale Community2 days ago

Greetings, dear friends, how are you all? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your day. I wish for you all good health, wealth and a prosperous time ahead. Today I am here to share with you yet another day of my life and I hope you all will get time to read and know about one more day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and vote.

For today, I had already set an alarm very early in the morning at around 5 AM as I had to leave for the collection centre, which was set at government degree College Chrari Sharief for the upcoming assembly election. I offered the morning prayers followed by a walk all around the premises of my house. I couldn’t go for a long walk today because I was already provided with a responsibility of holding a counter set for dispatching and handing over the election material to the polling parties which were directed to come at 9 AM. I Had my Breakfast, even before my parents had arrived in the kitchen and I left to make sure I reached there with a good time to spare.

IMG_0635.jpeg
I was a part of counter 10 as per the direction of the returning officer of our constituency, and we had been assigned the task of handing over the electronic voting machines and other equipments along with the necessary documents to the polling parties had to depart for their respective polling stations. We had a total of around 134 polling stations all across the constituency and for the purpose of dispatching necessary equipment to these polling station.Our office had around 12 counters who could facilitate the polling parties to ease their work. The polling party comprising of the presiding officer with three other persons.

IMG_0639.jpeg

It was at around 10 AM when the polling parties were allowed to enter the premises of the Strong room,We started handing over them the necessary equipment and documents required for conduct of smooth and fair elections. Along with all the necessary Items we also provided them the checklist to check whether they received all the items and report if there was any missing item. We also added all the presiding officers of 13 assigned polling parties in a WhatsApp group to make sure they keep us in loop throughout.

IMG_0638.jpeg
It was quite a cumbersome process as we needed to listen to each and every query from all the 13 parties we had been assigned and making them know about all the items they received. It indeed was quite a lengthy process but as it was a part of our job, we very meticulously made them know about the various items they received and also their usage. They had received many sessions of training all throughout the last month, regarding the same, but we provided them with some assistance to make sure neither of the polling party faces any challenge

IMG_0640.jpeg

IMG_0643.jpeg

Later, we were done with handing over all the items to these polling parties, and when they departed for their respective stations, we with the consent of the returning officer of our constituency left for our places so that we could make it back to the station very early the next day as the actual polling was going to be held the next day only.

It was all about 24 September 2025.Thank you for going through my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Election processes are always so time-consuming. I help out with the voting/polling station here in my local town in America. We're there until late at night, several nights leading up to almost every election cycle.

This post has been upvoted/supported by Team 7 via @philhughes. Our team supports content that adds to the community.

image.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88