Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W5 - Create a handmade gift for your loved ones with your own hands and ideas"

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)

Assalamoalaikum everyone I hope everyone is fine and doing well. I'm good too and I'm here to participate in contest:
Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W5 - Create a handmade gift for your loved ones with your own hands and ideas

I'll invite my steemians fellow @goodybest ,@sahmie ,@patjewell and @chefdanie to participate in this amazing contest.

As the contest was about handmade gift,so after thinking for a minute I was hit up an idea of making bracelet.


InShot_20230826_135118448.jpg


Material needed:


To make this beautiful bracelet I have used:

(1) pearls white and golden of different sizes
(2) elastic thread and needle

Making process:


step 1

IMG_20230825_162213_408.jpg

IMG_20230825_162301_346.jpg

IMG_20230825_162414_140.jpg

IMG_20230825_162513_444.jpg

Take different sizes pearls.Now put thread in the needle according to desire length and tie a knot at the end of thread to secure it.start threading or pouring pearls into the needle and then slide it to end.I have used a pattern of 2 golden then 3 white pearls.Then cross the needle through white pearl and stretch it , it will give a floral arrangement to white pearls.

step 2

IMG_20230825_162758_142.jpg

IMG_20230825_162920_425.jpg

Now repeat the above process by threading more pearls into the needle in the same manner to achieve desire length, now pour 2 white pearls of larger size into needle and slide it to end.

step 3

IMG_20230825_163122_263.jpg

IMG_20230825_163252_806.jpg

IMG_20230825_163414_551.jpg

IMG_20230825_163604_90.jpg

Now take 4 larger size pearls and thread it into needle then cross the needle through first pearl to give it a floral shape repeat the process again.then add white and golden pearls as we have done before and cross the needle to make floral shape. U can do it according to your desire, how much length you want.

step 4

IMG_20230825_163738_61.jpg

IMG_20230825_164115_160.jpg

After achieving the desire length now tie a knot and secure the both ends.And you can see the beautiful bracelet I have wearing in my hand.

InShot_20230826_144931131.jpg



To whom are you giving this item?

I'm going to gift it to myself @isha-rehman. yes I'll gift it to myself because I think that before loving someone we should love ourselves.we should appreciate ourselves for becoming a better version of ourselves , for growth and for proving ourselves.I always try to give gifts to everyone in my family on special occasions like birthday, result day etc but I have never gifted myself anything so this bracelet I'm going to gift it to myself. Every women need to gift something to herself either it is rose, ring , bracelet, dress or anything, because everyone deserve it .she don't need to expect anything from anyone.she deserve appreciation for the hard word she do from taking care of house hold chores to children and from kitchen to home and from doing job for family to managing everythig.👏👏


What makes the gift unique?

This bracelet is unique do me because I have gifted it to myself .A have attached appreciation with it do every women. And it is special because I have made it with my hands. It shows my love and emotions. And another interesting fact is that it is 2 in 1 gift means that if we increase the desire length we can change it into a beautiful necklace.u can either make a bracelet or necklace form the same process.



Photos screenshots@isha-rehman
Sourcetechno spark 6 G0
Locationpakistan

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2P8oF35zWNGTL64aF9D23ZCKxnFx5KPRrSnozNEGK2tAst78bsA8z1t9ZU37VGmCX4YvE7Pn8BAkQvuUei.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...

Very unique and interesting handicrafts. It seems that I am interested in participating in this contest. I will prepare the best entry
Thank you very much for the invitation, good luck 👏

Thank u yeah u should also participate

 10 months ago 

Nice creativity, Thank you for sharing.

Me encanta esta pulsera, la usaría , es elegante y va bien con ropa casual o nocturna. Las perlas siempre simbolizan puerza e inocencia que toda mujer lleva dentro porque aunque pasen los años para nosotras, nuestra niña interior sigue allí.

Para mi obsequiar perlas es un detalle elegante , así no sean naturales.

So sweet yeah u should try to make it , it looks so beautiful

 10 months ago 

Hi dear
Nice idea for making bracelet as a gift and the most interesting thing is that you giving your self it's simply waooo 👍👍.
Well it's true love your self first ❤️❤️ to then your love once .The making style is super easy and attractive images help out how you made it perfectly and the best thing is that you can follow the Same steps and will made nackless .Used only elastic thread ,needle and pearls but the final result is marvelous 👍👍. wishing you good luck for contest 🤞😀

Thank u so much means alot 🤗💕💕

 10 months ago 

Your handmade gift was very beautiful. Your presentation is so good. You make perfectly. Thanks for sharing friend.

Thank u means alot

Hi isha your handmade is very beautiful it is very creative bracelet it looks very perfect you made it beautiful even though it is only beads it crossed my mind That you are really very creative, This post is very high quality I wish you luck in this contest

I LOVE the idea that you have gifted yourself!
This is something we ladies should do more often. It is in our nature to care for our family, and so often we forget about the "me".
Well done for gifting yourself with a beautiful handmade item all by yourself.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Yeah exactly we forget "me"


TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @m-fdo

image.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52