[CONTEST] The Best post I read this week || Week- @10 || by @imohmitch

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago

doors-1767563_1280.jpg
pixabay


It has been a long week already and I have read numerous post with different topic, last week's engagement challenge was fun and interesting though I wasn't able to take part in it. I have learnt a lot of lessons from posts published by many users with quality post but I was very attracted to one post which I will pick as my best post for the week.

It was an engagement challenge week and we were blessed with hundreds of entries, and the topics were very cool to write on which users made a very good post on them and the engagement was worth calling it an engagement challenge.

The post I have selected as my best post
IMG_20240321_162336.jpgLink to post Screenshot of the post from my phone

I am even surprised to know that the topic was from this community, the @hindwhale community. From last week's engagement challenge they brought about the topic, "Who has the strongest influence on children? Father, mother, teacher, siblings, or friends?"

Everyone in the family has it's own duty/role to play to make sure the family grows and also the influence each person has is on another level. If you would want to know who has the strongest influence on a child, you may likely be in confusion while trying to pick, but it all depends on the family you're looking into because each person in different families has their own way of acting and so on.

Personally, in my own family every member of the family has influenced me. My Dad has taught me to be brave and hardworking, my mom has taught me a lot and also I still discipline while my siblings influenced me in doing good and staying away from bad friends. Everyone has a role to play in a child's life.

She was able to talk about the topic and also share on who has the strongest influence on the children, as I said different people have different family, she showed that everyone had their on influence on the child by listing the influence of each family member mentioned in post topic.

About the Author

IMG_20240321_165740.jpg
screenshot from my phone
You would easily know who the nice post and arrangements would belong to, she has inspire many people including me to make good and quality posts, she once taught us how to make a nice dairy game which I am holding till now.

Who I'm I talking about?, The author of the post is no other person than @patjewell, she is from south Africa and she lives there too, I knew about this from the posts she makes. She joined steemit on September, 2016 which is way too far, maybe when steemit came into existence and at that period I am sure I wasn't able to operate an android phone, lol.

She is a prolific writer and a motivator, creating quality posts is what she does best and her comments are very encouraging, she has taught and encouraged many users and I am sure they can testify to this. I would love explore steemit too like her, I know she has faced a lot and brought in a lot of hard work and consistency to be in this point now.

Reason for selecting the post

doors-1613314_1280.webp
Pixabay
How well do you enjoy reading quality posts in which the writer takes the readers along?, She is a good writer and bloggers would look upto her post for inspiration and to learn.

I selected this post because it's my best post for the week and I have already learnt alot from it. The post was broken down in structures by bringing out each family member and listing the influence they have on her for simplicity. The arrangements and structures of the text is very easy to read and not bulky

What did you learn from this post?

I have learnt much about influence and also the influence each family member has on the children and how far it can affect the child throughout the child's stages of growth. Influence on a child depends greatly on who he stays and interacts with, for a normal child which we are, we are exposed to father's, mother's, siblings, friends, teachers and so on. So the influence will be much and on all these angles.

I have learnt that everyone's role is important in the upbringing, the teachers are always the boost for us, they encourage and I still discipline in us.

Would you recommend this post to other readers? Why or why not?

You should already be heading to the post already, I fully recommend you to read the post and also read more, it will enlighten you on many things and also help you make quality posts.


I would love to invite @johnmitchel @vincentvictor and @us-andrew to take part


Congrats as I take a bow.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Awh!

It is words like this that just give me the motivation to carry on.
You know, so often we write a must where it comes from the "guts," and you wonder if there will be someone else who also experiences the feeling that you have written it with. I now have my answer. YES! There are people out there who enjoy your post as much as you have enjoyed writing it.

Thank you!

Thank you very much, i am looking up to you💓

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47