Contest: The Anger Challenge | Overcoming anger

bulb-1994881_1280.webp

Pixabay

INTRODUCTION

When anger arises think of the consequences.


Anger is an emotion which is part of a man, we cannot let go of anger but we can control it, and also make decisions which can change what would've happened. We have seen and heard many consequences of anger, how it has destroyed people's lives and so on. What we should learn is how to control this anger, because we can't stop it from coming, but we have control over it.

I am very happy to take part in this contest, which talks about anger. I would love to appreciate @aviral123 for bringing you this wonderful contest in the @hindwhale community, as I will be happy to read entries.


When you're angry what do you do?

I have seen the consequences of anger, what it has caused and how it has ruined people's life. So I won't love to get mine ruined too. At first I walk away and try not to speak. Because any statement you will make at that point is as a result of anger. So what I do is to walk out of it and try not to promote that anger.


What causes this anger

Anger is caused by anything that goes against my liking. I can be angry because of partiality and also any form of hatred, if I am being yelled on, all this brings nothing but anger to me and I always find my way not to go beyond the line, so I find my way out of it.


Do I have quick temper?

anger-794699_1280.jpg

pixabay
My answer to this tip is yes, I find myself being so quick to be angry, but I am putting on measures to cut this off because I can't stand to see the consequences it brings. People that are quick to anger are easily provoked and they might do things beyond them at the moment.


Is Anger our friend or enemy?

At first I would say anger is both our friend and enemy, it is our friend because it dwells with us each time and we can also control it and sometimes it worths to be angry. It is actually our enemy majorly because the effects or consequences of anger won't favour us at all. It will ruin our life, imagine someone causing pain to someone because of anger, or poisoning. He has murdered because of anger so he will pay the full penalty for his actions.

Advice I would give on how to manage Anger

First move away from the scene, quietly and try to move your thoughts away from what happened, it will be better to get it off your head at that moment. Because if you would stand to give answers to each blunders then it will increase the rate of your anger and possibly lead to another mode.


Thank you for going through my post
I invite @shahid76 (63) @imohmitch @davidmarkgeorge to take part.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36