HWC Contest #59|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 43 by @gduran, 36 SP

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

image.png
This is the amount I had before beginning my Power Up.

image.png
To ensure I power up all I have, I go to the market place and exchange my SBD for Steem. as you can see I do get a nice amount of Steem for the little SBD I had.

image.png
Today the exchange was done instantly, I just clicked back to my wallet and all my liquid Steem was already available. Sometimes this exchange is not as straightforward and I have to wait, sometimes for up to an hour for the exchange to happen. Well now I will power up.

image.png

image.png
And here it is, I have powered up all the liquid Steem I had.

So I went from 541 Steem Powered up to 577, that is 36 SP for this power up. This is great as I get that much closer to my goal of 800 Steem for this year, I lowered my goal from 1,200 because my advancement was incredibly slow. But these last few weeks have seen substantial growth, mostly through a couple of Steemcurator votes, but this was possible because I am participating in more contests. I also get other votes this way so I am actually doing good. Maybe I can even go for a higher yearly goal. Also I need to get to Minnow.

Powering Up is important because we are not spending our Steem, instead we are investing it into the system, thus not provoking any pressure on its price. But to me it is mostly an attempt to get the value of my vote to go up, I mean right now my vote is not even worth 1 cent.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75