HWC Contest #50|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 39 by @gduran 15 SP

in Hindwhale Community26 days ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

So today I went from having a stake of 466 STEEM to now having 487 STEEM Powered Up. Of course the real Power Up was only 15 STEEM but my account grew by 21 because of the liquid STEEM I had. Since I am powering up everything I get, I guess I am doing what I can.

Now I have to be honest, I set a goal of 1,000 STEEM staked for this year. I think that goal was wishful thinking. At the moment the one thing I am looking forward to is the moment I once again get to be a minnow. 500 STEEM, I am very close, but my year goal I think I have to think that one out. Maybe 750?

OK, powering up STEEM is actually the one way to get ahead on this platform, your account just goes up in value, your vote keeps gaining value, and you have more wealth stored. Of course, you do have to understand that sometimes for people like me, who live in third World countries, where just a few dollars can sometimes make a huge difference, the urge to cashout is sometimes nearly irresistible, and then you have to power down.

I guess the goal should be to have so much STEEM powered Up that cashing out a couple hundred could be taken out of the monthly earnings. But I believe most of us ar really far away from that point.

Still it is fun to increase your account value, plus it really is money saved.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68