Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W3 - How SEC Improved Engagements on the Steemit Platform?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

steemit-engagement-challenge-cover.jpeg

Greeting Steemit Friends

Talking about the days before the SEC will be me talking about my early days on the steemit platform. It was more about the votes you get on your post, I never really understood the platform. It took me and a few Steemians to embark on learning and understanding the platform as I have engaged with other Steemians.

What was Steemit like before the SEC?

Steemit before the SEC was more of personal interest than the reputation of the platform. Many never understood the project and the direction of the platform. We had the Diary Game Season 1, moved to Diary Game Season 2, and present-day Never-ending Diary Game Season 3. I became interested in the platform when the second season of the Diary Game was launched. I remember completing season two with a single vote that I had to mention the SC01, then I was given a catch vote.

Then too there was my town in 10 pics, which was very interesting as you could get upvotes. Then came the period of the crypto academy. I think some level of engagement was initiated which gradually led to the birth of the SEC.

Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following SEC.

I want to feel it was easier as a newcomer to have votes then than now in the days of the SEC. Before the SEC, votes were randomly distributed. I remember the SC01 voting introductory post, that is something I have not seen in a while now. Votes are carefully distributed, making sure the content is worth the vote.

The level of engagement has moved up building a more social platform. Then comment was going on, mostly within a circle of friends. Now we have a level of engagement where authors comment about the content and not the author.

There was a wider range of content. Content then was circled for the project launch by the steemit team like the Diarygame, My Town in 10 pics, and Crypto courses. With the introduction of the SEC, the different communities brought in a dynamic in content generated on the steemit platform.

How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?

I can participate in about four per challenge week if I find the topics interesting. I try to make sure I participate weekly, to keep my blog active.

How does the SEC change your personnel interests and involvement in Steemit?

The SEC has changed my interest and involvement on the platform. Before the SEC, my circle of friends on the platform was limited to the communities I subscribed to. However the SEC has pushed me to engage with some influential authors on the platform, and I have come to learn more about the platform.

I invite
@crismenia,
@ruthjoe
@karianaporras



Cheers
Thanks for dropping by
@fombae

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

Truly before the introduction of SEC steemit platform was full of diary games and my town in ten pics.
And also the lectures from the crypto academy and least engagement in the platform.

The introduction of SEC have made it easier for newbie to have vote in the platform than before where newcomer hardly get upvote anf SCO1 then was still voting on introductory post.

Because now vote are carefully distributed to make sure that the content is worth it.
They have been increase in content creating because of the good topics that sec offers.

Participating in 4 of the 7 weekly challenge is not a bad idea.

I wish you success on yiur entry sir 🤝 do have a nice day

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61