The Diary game: My Maize Harvesting And Local Method Of Preservation||31/05/2024||

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago
Hello, My steemians in hindwhale community and in steem it platform,it a pleasure to be on board today after some time,it is pertinent to keep records of what you are doing in every day, after your lay down plans being put into action for actualization. Planting is a good thing that human beings does, and after planting,is the time for harvesting, followed by preservation.. I will like to share with you my little harvest of mazie and it's local preservative methods,, this activities took place in the morning,afternoon and evening,I do welcome everyone to my blog.

Morning Record Of Activities

Yesterday was the last day in the month of May 2024,so whwn I stood up from my bed,I do rhe morning devotion, later by 6:25AM I call one of my tenants and asked if she will be free for some hours,to assist me in the farm to harvest my mazie. She replied yes,so I didn't waist a lot of time,we left the house by 7 o'clock and walked out to the farm. Reaching the farm,the weather was so dull, looking like the rain wants to fall, but we sum up courage and started doing the harvesting

1000000291.jpg
Shoot from Redmi A3

It was a great harvesting because a lot of mazie have mature d, some even dry for preservation,I cut the fresh ones for sale,it was so many that I have to rush back home and pick up 3 bags of 100kg each. Some of the coins was eaten by the farm births and animals. Though it normal for them to ate them. The photograp shows I and my tenant doing the harvesting properly.

1000000293.jpg
Stacking in bag

1000000294.jpg
The cutting coins

Those ones were the fresh ones, my mazie farm is a big one,at least it about 1 hacter of land . We were at the farm till noon time, but before noon,I took time to pack all the coins to one location in the farm for easy stacking, after that my tenant was doing the needful by stacking them inside the bags.

1000000299.jpg
Shoot from Redmi A3

After every thing,I was so excited seeing my farm making a booming harvest,I decided to took some photos of the activities that morning in the farm, the following were the few photos.

1000000296.jpg

1000000288.jpg

1000000298.jpg

1000000300.jpg

The Afternoon activities At Home

When I got home,I was so weak and tired,so I decided to relax a little while my tenant was arranging the fresh Mazie to be sold in the market because it was the market day in the community. After like 30 minutes relaxation,I started prepping the dry coin for preservation,I tid it in two for easy hanging for fire to dry them. It took me 3 hours to do a whole lot of this work.

1000000310.jpg

1000000309.jpg

This is our local method of preservation of mazie, when it is time like this,it been hang where the fire will keep on drying it slowly till it got well dried.

Evening Activities

In the Evening time, after been to through with others tasks,I took the fresh Mazie and cooked it,it one of the meal that we like eating in my area. And during this season of mazie harvest, the funny thing is that it will take like 2 and half hours before it can be done for eating. The photograp shows the fresh coin I cooked as a dinner and I enjoyed eating it at any time

1000000314.jpg

1000000315.jpg

After I ate my coin,in night by 8:30pm,I was having time with my little niece because she didn't want to sleep, but I had funs with her to see if sleep will easily come, The photograp show I and my little niece

1000000333.jpg
Shoot from Redmi A3
My steemians it was a great day to me and I was so excited experiencing such booming harvest, hope you too had a beautiful day that yesterday.

Thank you for having me and reading my post

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @o1eh

Loading...
 2 months ago 

That's the good work you are doing

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@etette!
It has been featured in
THIS BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59