"[CONTEST] The Best Post I Read This Week||Week-03||By @chant"

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago

Screenshot_20231003-072116.png
Screen shot @chant post

Greetings to you all my Steemians, am @etette wishing you all a happy day.
It gladden my haert when am contesting in this platform,I welcome you all to my blog, I like to share my best post for the week written by @chant with the topic "A Day With Mixed Feelings", she is from Cameroon and she wrote the on 01/10/2023 ,A diary game Post.
I also appreciate @pea07 for bringing this Contest .

WRITE ABOUT THE POST THAT YOU HAVE SELECTED AS THE BEST POST OF THE WEEK.

The post I selected as the best post with the topic " A Day With Mixed Feelings" is too worried some as a matter of fact it concern I be dependency of a particular region in cameroon just like my country Nigeria .
What really make me to choose this post as my best post , it's historic in nature because it tells history about how British Southern Cameroon gain her independent from the colonial Master before re unification with French cameroon.

WRITE ABOUT THE AUTHOR OF THE POST

@chamt is a very hard-working , skillful in nature, she is full of ideas and good writing potentials, She a courageous Woman and a God fear lady,a time conscious person as well. I came to know her more on steemit platfom,I have been reading her post all her posts are life touching post that some time makes one to learn more about life. She have been supporting steemit platfom with a lot of post and voting, also bring Contest and diary game that one can learn .

REASON FOR SELECTING THE POST

The real reason I consider this post as my best post for the week is it is very historic,it refreshes my memory on how British southern cameroon gain their independent from the colonial Master just like my country Nigeria in the year 1960. It also makes me to remember that after the unification of the British southern cameroon, which is English minority and French Majority, the independent day of that of British southern cameroon was forgotten. Another reason is that,it makes me to know that only the independent day of the French Majority of 1961 is been celebrated ,mean while it was southern cameroon that gain independent first.

WHAT DID YOU LEARN FROM THE POST?

Screenshot_20231003-072151.png
Screen shot @chant post.

What learned from this post is that there is a lot of suffering in the region and lockdown for 7 good years now according to the writer @chant , and there's marginalisation by the French counterpart who are the majority.
Another lesson I learned is government is not listening to the demand of 2 state federation.

WOULD YOU RECOMMEND THIS POST TO OTHER READERS? WHY OR WHY NOT?.

Yes I will like to recommend this article to other readers on steemit platfom and other social media platform like telegram, Twitter and Instagram etc, reason is because it is very very historic in nature ,it tells us about what happened many years back that some persons were not born then. It tells about the suffering and Experiences that was going on during the time of this agitation and even up till no now the British southern Cameroon have not been given a chance to celebrate her independent,so it very recommendable to know more about it.

I invite @bossj23, @goodybest and @trafalgar to participate in this context if they haven't done it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46