Topic - Mother’s Day Celebration 🎉 | 2024

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago

Hello, fellow steemians. Happy to have you with me, and I want to applaud the organizer of this context. Thanks and have a wonderful week ahead.

pexels-photo-2072160.jpeg
Source

Share how you celebrate Mother’s Day 2024:

Mother's Day Celebration 2024.
Let's see the mother as a female parent who is responsible for nurturing and caring for a child.

A mother plays a role in taking the joy and pains of carrying pregnancy,giving birth, breastfeeding and other necessary requirements of a child. She protects her child from harm. She always makes efforts to provide a child with the necessary requirements of life.

Yes, I did celebrate with my mother on Mother's Day too in a very special way before now,by buying some of her favorites in her old age.

I did spent that whole day with her unless otherwise making fund. I did asked her how I behaved when I was a child and her reaction towards my behavior.

After her demised, I am considering my wife as my mother, even though she doesn't play my real motherly role,but she is a mother since she is a woman.

The first celebration of mother's day that day was with my wife, first thing in the morning when I woke up after our morning devotion,I huged and kissed her and said " Good morning mummy" Happy mother's day,and be blessed this day.

If gift her any gift then share a picture with us

But because of economic challenges, I didn't present any special gift, but it was just a flower.

pexels-photo-2014698.jpeg
Source

My church as a one family collectively celebrated that in the church, where songs of joy were sung, prayers were offered for them for God's blessings.

Offerings were collected and handed to them. The collective celebration was to give other mother who are windows, separated mothers and childless ones sense of belonging.

One of the songs is;
Sweet mother I will not forget you for this suffering that you suffered for me. When I am hungry, my mother will not rest, she will find something that I will eat, when I am crying, my mother will not sleep, she will say my picking what is making you cry? She will say stop! stop!.stop! stop! Do not cry again oh.

Offering were made and gifts were brought and shared to them . I contributed my quota too. I wished my wife a "Happy Mother's Day" and the same to other mothers.

pexels-photo-4609046.jpeg
Source

Beside the flower I presented I did not do anything large, but spent the whole of that day with her chatting, singing and making some funny gists, it made her happy.

This is how I observed the Mother's Day. And it has marked the end of my story for the day.

This is my story for the week and I will like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41