Contest| My Primary Source of Income

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

Hi, How is the day? Best wishes in the week ahead. And I want to appreciate the organizer of this context. Thank you @sahmie for the contest.

farmers-4754786_1280.jpg
Source

Income is an earning by an individual, corporate body, or government from what it does. Farming is my primary source of income

When you started your first primary source of income:

My primary source of income is farming, as I earlier said. It started when I was in the primary school. I am from a peasant farmer's family.

I started learning how to save from the little I was getting from the work I was doing in my private spare time after working on my father's land.

I did save from the little I realized after spending part. I kept up saving, despite the difficulty, I made up my mind and did not temper with it.

hay-bales-7387995_1280.jpg
Source

When I grew to some age, I re-invested the savings in yam production, and I continued from there and expanded it to other sources like buying and selling, and storage of agricultural products from abundant periods to rainy days where I re-sells at a little higher than that.

After graduating from the higher institution of learning, I was exposed more to some realities of life and I expanded my business tentacles to different sources of business which more income accrued.

How you manage your income.

I want to see management as an act of organizing, coordinating, and utilizing whatever is at one disposal for efficient consumption.

I manage my income first by drawing a scale of priority. It helps to spend wisely and derives effective and efficient satisfaction.

savings-7382278_1280.jpg
Source

I always try to see, that I do not spend without counting the cost. I allocate my income to various problems confronting me.

I don't always try to solve any problem that comes my way. I always appraise every issue before embarking on it.

I do allocate my income to all my various problems accordingly not int the detriment of others, but best on priorities.

I do not always spend more than my income to avoid a deficit and to avoid being in endanger. As I spent, I apportioned part for continuity for further investment.

In a nutshell, my primary source of income is farming, where I began to save from the surplus I did have, and I do not spend arbitrarily, but based on need and priority.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

I was extremely pleased to read your blog; it inspires everyone on this platform. Your actions as a child toward becoming a successful man are brilliant. Good luck in the contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57