"Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school? "

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

image.png
Source

I never thought School was so important to our daily lives. Of course, there are such subjects in school that are needed for life, but in my opinion, 70% is not needed at all. It also depends on the individual characteristics and predisposition of a person and what we want to do in life. One person will want to be a teacher and pass on knowledge, and another will live completely differently.

image.png
Source

I'm going to talk about a subject at school that I hated and later fell in love with. I'm talking about math. I knew mathematics quite well, in the technical school for the first two years I had a teacher who did not know how to translate at all in class. So I stopped paying so much attention to this school subject and decided that I didn't need it. In the 3rd grade, the teacher was changed. The teacher was very demanding, but he also translated well. For the first two years I knew nothing. Then began my adventure with mathematics.

I started to go to tutoring, at first I did not know anything, and I had to retrain because in the school diary I had only one and I could not pass. The beginning of tutoring was tragic. I didn't understand anything. Fortunately, my tutor was patient enough and knew how to approach as a student. After a month of study, I was able to boast at home to my mother with grades of fives and even sixes.

image.png
Source

In class, everyone was surprised that I went from being a class idiot, so to speak, to a nerd. I helped my friends and colleagues. I was the best. What surprised me the most was that I loved mathematics. I really did. I loved solving the most difficult equations and tasks, sometimes it was hard but it gave me real satisfaction.

The lesson that can be learned from this is that no matter what we like or dislike, if we really want something, if we want to make a difference in our lives, or if we have to do something for our lives, we can achieve everything. It will scare away the good attitude.


I invite:

@pathanapsana
@senehasa
@simaroy


Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Well said, our desire, hard work, and commitment drive us to complete any difficult task in our life journey. That is what we should keep in mind as we embark on our journey. Good luck with the contest.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Your love for maths was indeed great. I am so happy about that at some point you didn't like it but it became you finest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57