Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4 - "What Was Your Favorite Subject in highschool?"

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago (edited)

Introduction

High schools is a time of discovery and exploration and it is a time when student start to find their interests and passions. As for me my favourite subject in high school was the one that allowed me to discover and explore the the world around me including the mysteries of life. Whether it allowed me to study the complex relationship between species in an ecosystem or the complex composition of a cell... In my article today I'll be discussing about my favorite subject in highschool as it is the theme for the 4th Week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge SEC season 13.. Join me as we talk about it ...

Tell us how your favourite subject made learning effortless for you?

Screenshot_20231111-101639.jpg
Pixabay

Biology is the study of life and it has always fascinated me. From the tiniest cell to the largest ecosystem, the subject if biology is without end undoubtedly fascinating. In high school biology was my best subject because it has interested me to know how the impact of the food we eat, living organisms and diseases. The constant change evolving with new inventories being made all the time.

Right from days before high school I have always loved the subject Biology because it was taught sidelined with Elementary Science.

As a biology enthusiast, I can really tell you that the World of biology is truly amazing. From the smallest part of a living organism (cell) to the largest form, there's always something new to discover anytime....
Biology has overtime helped me to picture the world around me in a new way, and I have initiated a deep gratitude for the interconnectivity of all living organisms...
It has also given me the opportunity to of greater understanding of the precious balance that exists in nature and the significance of conserving and defending our environment. For a Truth, biology has made me to see the wonders of nature and I feel blessed by this opportunity..

Did you always manage to get good mark in your favorite subject? Or did you face any hardship at that time?

Screenshot_20231111-102332.jpg
Pixabay

Well to be honest, I didn't face any particular difficulty when it came to studying about biology. Since it was one of my favorite subject in highschool, I did all my best to understand the concept. However there were definitely some rough sides on the way like the illustration with diagrams and the labeling off hand and vocabularies. But with effort, time and consistency I was able to grasp a new understanding... In any subject to succeed you perseverance and willingness to learn...

Are there any subjects that you like too?

Another interesting question in addition to biology I was always fond of mathematics and computer science. Mathematics is a very essential tool for understanding the world around us and it has so many real world applications... Computer science on the other hand is the foundational block of artificial intelligence and it's amazingly beautiful to see how far the field has developed in the recent years. Both of the subject mathematics and computer science can be very challenging but still their the rewards are incredible...

Do you help your kids or siblings with their favorite subjects

Well I don't have any siblings from my biological parents, I am the only child of my parents... And I don't have kids yet.

But oftentimes I do help the kids from my neighbors with their home fun and also help them understand some aspect of their favorite subject which mostly are mathematics...

Finally, is there any role your favorite subject in your present day life?

Screenshot_20231111-101708.jpg
Pixabay

Of course yes! As a science student who has just gotten admissions into the University to study microbiology, biology has made a foundation for my study in the next four years. Biology is the foundational subject for any medical related course such as medicine, nursing, radiography and the rest of them....

Thanks for your time in reading my article..

I invite @bossj23, @otokpasamuel, @jozzie90 and @samuelnkenta.

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Saludos estimada amiga. Coincidimos con esta materia favorita que en verdad es muy linda y tratante del estudio de la vida. Exitos en tu estupenda entrada.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57