Steemit engagement challenge / SEC-S19 / w3/ "money or peace ?"

in Hindwhale Community20 days ago (edited)

A cordial greeting to everyone, I am @emmaboy23 from Nigeria and it is with great delight that I write on this contest titled: money or peace which is organized by @hindwhale. Without much ado I will be dropping my entry below.

Are we all sacrificing peace to make money

Money can buy a lot of things, but it can't buy peace of mind. Of course money can also be helpful, it can provide financial security and freedom, it can also be used to buy things which make people happy but if you don't have peace of mind all these things are worthless.

IMG_20240615_073917.jpg



Peace of mind can lead to a more achieved and fulfilling life. When people do not constantly worry about money or other materialistic things, they are free to focus on the things that are more important and valuable to them such as their relationship, their family and their personal growth and development.


Another reason why peace of mind is more better than money is the comfort of good health. when people are stressed and anxious their body seems to be in a really bad state of health thereby leading to one sickness or the other but on the other hand, when people are more relaxed and at peace with themselves, their body releases hormones that promote healing and well-being for them and their body. So in my own understanding and knowledge I will never give up peace for money.

which is wiser to spend and earn or to spend after earning and saving

Everybody has the freedom to decide on what they want to do with their money. They will spend it on the things they need or want, you can't have everything you want, spending money is not a crime but you will have to make the important decisions on what to spend your money on Regardless i prefer spending after earning and saving.

IMG_20240725_164855.jpg



Life is full of uncertainty, we can't predict what can happen next or how tomorrow is going to be, so spending before earning is a decision that seems rather foolish and childish which may lead you to unnecessary debt and owing. While spending after earning and saving is a better idea for most people because they are sure of the amount they want to spend on and how they want to spend it because they saved up for it. No matter how cost a product is they won't buy it because it is not the amount they saved up for and it will lead them to financial freedom and happiness.

Apart from money what bring you peace and happiness.

Happiness doesn't only come when you have money, there are also different things which brings one happiness and In my life they are a lot of things that gives me joy and happiness, such as playing video games, drawing an artwork, and most of all my family and friends. Above all that I have mentioned the most of them all that gives me joy and happiness is my family and friends.

IMG_20240615_162327.jpg



I can't imagine a life without them, they give me joy, happiness, love and comfort without me even asking. I so much enjoy their company and The joy they give me and that is why I can't do without them.

I would love to invite @bossj23 @saintkelvin17 and @mesola to drop their amazing entries as well

Cc @hindwhale

THANKS FOR VISITING MY POST

Best regards

@emmaboy23

Sort:  

Hola amigo la reflexión del dinero es buena porque nos da muchas cosas pero no nos da esa paz mental por más dinero uno llegue a poseer, el dinero es la búsqueda de muchos y esa búsqueda es lo que termina de hacer caer a muchos en desesperación y ansiedad, también concuerdo contigo cuando la ansiedad provoca que muchos se enferman de la nada creo que buscar paz mental es lo primordial.

Saludos.

 20 days ago 

You are right my friend, thanks for stopping by.

But at time what gives us peace of mine is money. I can't imagine myself without money, I will be worried. Money gives me satisfaction I don't know about you.

@emmaboy23
There is no doubt that man is earning money to make his life better so that he can have peace and enjoyment in his life. Every man wants to live in peace and tranquility in his life but some people want to earn money. They destroy their peace and tranquility, but man is forced to do what he should do when he is helpless.

 17 days ago 

Yes indeed you are right my friend, sometimes money destroys peace but if you have adequate control of it you will be a success

 18 days ago 

Hello dear @emmaboy23 !

Your point of view for the value of mental peace over financial gain is powerful. It is true the peace promotes happiness and health. Many thanks for sharing and best of luck

 18 days ago 

Hello dear @emmaboy23 !

Your point of view for the value of mental peace over financial gain is powerful. It is true the peace promotes happiness and health. You have a cute family. Many thanks for sharing and best of luck

 17 days ago 

Its always my pleasure to write on this great community and many thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43