Weekly Contest 11#: The Diary Game " Share How You Spent Your Day"

in Hindwhale Community8 months ago

Good morning Steemians, How was your night,Hope you all slept well, well mine was peaceful and restful. I'm @emily08 I want to participate in the contest share how you spent your day.

MORNING

Snapchat-975951465.jpg
Shot on Snapchat

Yesterday was kind of a very busy day for me, I couldn't have time for myself left alone my phone, from one class to another till passed 2pm, I had to hurry that morning and prepare noodles and eat because I know once I enter school that I won't be chance to eat anything

IMG_20231019_142739_963.jpg
My breakfast

So after eating I hurried and had my bath, and wear my clothes heading to class, I couldn't even snap.

AFTERNOON

So after we return from class yesterday i and my roommate decided to prepare rice and stew to use cool body because were so tired and hungry at same, so we went to the market today and bought, chicken, tomatoes, kpomo, curry, thyme and bay leaf,non of us actually carry phone to the market because it was raining though not that heavy. So getting to the house she per boiled rice while I wash the ingredients that we get from the market,I seasoning it and keep so that when the rice is done I will put it on fire, while the rice was still boiling we decided to get snack and eat while waiting for the rice to be done. And after an hour plus our food was ready and we serve it hot.

IMG_20231015_164453_832.jpg
The ingredients we gets for the stew

I actually used red oil to make the stew and it turned out really good and tasty

IMG_20231015_180821_260.jpg

And this is our low budget rice and stew, students life isn't easy, we enjoyed it while hot after that we rested for some time before leaving for class around that 4pm.

EVENING

So went for class around 4pm and returned round passed 6pm and coming back I was really tired, because we treated three topic In just three hours, it was choking,so getting to the hostel,I had my bath , rearranged my room and decided to take snacks as dinner because I wasn't just feeling myself and I was so tired but I actually had fun while in class, the class wasn't boring because we had a very nice lecturer.

she makes sure she explained it to our understanding, and take time in asking questions to be sure we all understand her, and after the class she will scored us not that it assessment but that actually help us especially the shy one's, it enable everyone communicate in the class, you have to say something even if it stupid but at least just talk, at the end she will correct us and make corrections at the one's we didn't get it right at all, and she will give each and every one of us assignment on different topic, it kind of presentation, we will do research on it and on the fixed day we will come and represent, talked about the particular topic that we were given and our colleagues will asked questions and you will answer and it kind of an interaction class and it always. So after taking my snacks I carry my phone to type and I end waking up this morning lolz 🤣.

IMG_20231018_083920_075.jpg
My dinner

I will love to invite @ukpono @mini08 and @ruthjoe to participate in this week contest if they haven't.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023 Curated by - @karianaporras

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53