Steem Engagement Challenge S13W1_ What Obstacle Have You Faced/Facing To Fulfilling Your Dream

in Hindwhale Community8 months ago

Hello Steemians, Good evening how was your day? Hope it wasn't stressful,I'm @emily08 I want to participate in this week engagement challenge, my first time though and kind of nervous.

What's obstacles?

well obstacle can as wee be known as hindrance, something that's stopping you from reaching or going or being where you supposed to be, a set back that stop one from moving forward, it can be money, it can be anything, people can another person obstacle, friends and love one's could be a set back to fulfilling one's dream

Write About A Dream Of Yours That Came True/Or You Want To Achieve

It has always been my dream to go to school and become a nurse someday, I could remember my Mom always saying that when I was little that I will be carrying broom stick to give people injection when I'm asked what I will like to become in the feature I will said a doctor or a nurse, and being in school to study nursing has really be a dream come true, it wasn't easy at a start but when I look back at where I am today I have every reasons to be grateful to God almighty.

What Obstacle Have You Faced/Facing To Fulfilling That Dream ? How You Overcame Those Obstacles?

MYXJ_20230520122007_fast.jpg
My matriculation day

I will lie if I said there isn't any obstacles, at first when I got admission, a lot of challenges came in, there was no money to pay for acceptance fee's, I was to resume 6th of March this year and on the 28 of February same this year I was robbed, they collected my phone, asked us to do transfer from our bank, and we did after transferring our money they still collect our phones, took everything from us , imagine working for a year plus save up money to start school and out of no way you were robbed and everything gone in a twinkle of an eye, I was depressed, I couldn't hold myself, I was down for more than a two weeks, starting all over again,no money to even start up something, where will I start from was always my question, how do I go all over again, why me.. the memories is just playing back on my mind, I became another person entirely, but all thanks to God and my uncle who came through for me, he paid for my acceptance fee's and hostel fee.. I moved in with empty hand, no foodstuffs no money, it was just me and my God and he didn't failed me up till today. God came through for me in my darkest moment,when I actually thought that all hope were lost. Even the clothes and shoe I wore on my matriculation day was a donation from a friend.

Who Encourage You To Fulfill Your Dream

My biggest paddy was God, I remember how I do cry to sleep, depression almost get hold of me, did I say get hold, oh know me and depression were 5$6, I wasn't myself, alot thing happened to me in less than 24hrs of getting a message that I have been offered admission to study nursing, I believe it was God testing my faith, I always look up to him, and my mom wasn't left out, she didn't have money to support me in any way but she never stay a day without calling to check on me, you will always end the call by saying " Aya ofong," meaning everything will be fine, she tried her best by sending garri and other foodstuffs for me every weekend, and my dad he tried in his own little way, my parents and siblings really try for me during my darkest moment but the love God shows me during that period still amazed me, imagine being help by people you don't even know, God always make a way when they seem to be no way... And I will forever be grateful to God.

What Are The Top 3 Obstacles To Not Fulfilling One's Dreams?

There are alot of obstacles stopping people from achieving their goals or dream in life.
Well let's talk about the simple ones

FEAR

Yeah fear is one the reason stopping people especially the youth from achieving their dreams, they are afraid to start all over again, The fear of the unknown, what will be the end of this thing, how do I get there, what if it doesn't work at all, I can't do it, they're afraid of failing, they let fear overshadow them, fear stop alot of youth from making use their raw talent, moving from where they are, because they're afraid of what is before them, what I can't make it, how do you know you can't make it when you don't even try?? I want to use medium to plead with the young and beautiful ambitious youths out there that you can do whatever you put your mind too, go for it, always tell yourself that you can do it and believe me you won't even notice how far you have gone .

## LACK OF MONEY

Lack of money can kill alot of dreams, when you don't have money you can't do anything meaningful out of you dream, you can't dream of going to school to become a pilot of an engineer when there's no money for you to get the basic knowledge of what you want to become, so money play a very vital role in one's dream coming to fulfilment.

## LACK OF SELF CONFIDENCE

Yeah this also matter alot, you really have to believe in yourself, if you don't believe in yourself who then will? You got to motivate yourself, lack of confidence is of the one obstacles stopping one from achieving their dreams, when you lack confidence in what you can do, you don't believe in yourself, you know, this is me telling you to be yourself, stand up for yourself, know you can know it, be motivated by your own self, if others can do it you can also it .

Thank you @shohana1 for the invitation, I will love to invite @ukpono, @mini08 and @ruthjoe to participate in this engagement challenge if they haven't done that.

Sort:  

Amiga a mi también por un tiempo me llego a vencer la depresión pero, Dios y la fe me levanto, mi consejo es que no deje que nada ni nadie que robe tu paz mental éxito

This comment has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Amen
Thank you so much
Depression can kill and I'm glad you're out of it very strong.
Thank you for stopping by @federicojavier

My pleasure to invite you and nice to see you take part in this contest. Money is the big thing and it can save us from obstacles and can bring obstacles if we don't have enough money. I can feel you very well. Wish you good luck and success my friend.

Thank you dear friend 🙏

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thank you for your support

I'm glad you were able to come out of that challenge, getting into the university to be exact and also come out of that act alive. Robbery is also a major obstacle, I'm sorry you had to go through that.

Thank you dear, it a history to tell
Thank you for stopping by, I appreciate

Hello my friend, accept my warm greetings.

It's your biggest dream to become a doctor. The incident you mentioned is quite amazing, you said you would always like to give injection to people when you were a child.

The tragic incident you mentioned is quite shocking. I feel really sorry for you my dear. You were unfortunately robbed. You manged things well again because you had believe on God.

I wish you best of luck in this contest dear.

It was a very heartbreaking one, I almost gave up but God and my parents keep me going
Thank you for stopping by
I'm grateful 🙏 @kathy-cute

What an implicit article you have here dear friend, indeed God almighty really help you and also I believe in your opinion about Obstacles not Fulfilling One's Dreams you have an awesome ideas.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

We all have faced different cahllenges, but because we are able to over come them we become heros to those that believe in us.

 8 months ago 

Lack of money can kill alot of dreams, when you don't have money you can't do anything meaningful out of you dream, you can't dream of going to school to become a pilot of an engineer when there's no money for you to get the basic knowledge of what you want to become, so money play a very vital role in one's dream coming to fulfilment. absolutely correct

Hola amiga, para decir que lo estabas haciendo la primera vez pues déjame decirte que lo hiciste excelente.

Un sueño digno de admirar, es una recompensa enorme reconocer haber llegado a donde estas, vas a lograr muchísimas cosas más, mirar atrás ver todo lo que pasaste y abrazarte fuerte eso es lo que queda.

Éxitos amiga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52