Diary Game: My grandma burial 16 December 2023

in Hindwhale Community5 months ago (edited)

Hello Good afternoon Steemians, compliment of the season, hope you all had a very wonderful Xmas and new year? Mine was awesome. I'm @emily08, I was to share how my grandma burial went last month.

IMG_20231216_125136_278.jpg

MORNING

Early that morning I wake up, we did our morning devotion, handed over the activity of that day into God's hand, then we proceeded to making food, I actually handle the jellof rice , and it was very delicious, I per boi rice.,

I already made my sauce for the rice the previous night,so I cut my onions, open maggi seasoning and all I needed for the rice and keep them one place so I would have to b sending someone to get them for me.

Before 6:30 my first pot of rice was ready and before 8:00 am my three coolers of rice was ready so I package them and Rush in to had my bath so I will follow my eldest siblings to the mortuary to remove my grandma.

Screenshot_20240109-144322_1.jpg
My delicious rice

AFTERNOON

img_1704808163566.jpg

Before 12pm my grandma was put to rest, so we proceeded to sharing of the food we prepared, we appreciate those that came to share in our painz we prayed for safe trip back to their different destinations, after sharing food I went back to the burial ground, people were to get my friends who came around..

EVENING

I left my maternal home around 4pm and I was so tired, I actually escape,they wanted to finished me with work, so I had to went back because we had visitors at home too, they were calling that they want to go , so my mom asked me to go attend to them,

The burial was successful and we give God all the glory and adoration before it was easy, everywhere was dry, problem here and there but God stand still for us, he came through for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64144.95
ETH 3509.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55