Diary Game: I Had A Bad day Yesterday 7/06/2024

in Hindwhale Community13 days ago (edited)
Good morning hindwale, it being a while, well I just want to share my little experience of life, yesterday I had a bad day!!…

So it happens that I'm working for someone, meaning I'm a sales girl, I work in a food stuffs shop, we sales all kind of food items like bama of different sizes, jago, rices in bags and also retail, salads items, beans of different types and the payment was okay, and we do delivered to your door steps of you place a order, so day before yesterday I was asked to deliver about 10 custards of beans to a customer plus rice and other things she ordered for.

IMG_20240605_190718_031.jpg
This picture was taken on the 6/06/2024
And it was yesterday she came to do account!!

After packaging everything I call the other of my colleagues to come help me out because it was much, I pick a bus to the location after have balance my account and it was towards my closing hour so I had to balance my account for the day and also write invoice for the stuffs carry from the shop, I was a hurry because the said location was far from me so I had to hurry up so I will return home on time.

Because I was in a hurry I wasn't sure of the account for that day, because the customer keep calling, I went for delivery and luckily for me I met her though I waited for more than 30 minutes before she show up and she pick her stuffs and I gave her the invoice and she signed on it. In the same second my boss call that I should come to her house to get some stuff for the shop , when I get there she gave my crayfish and money for my transportation, and it was already late so I couldn't go back to the shop besides I'm not the one that do keep the shop key, so I had to take the crayfish back home.. when i get to the house I didn't even open the bag I put it on top my wall hanger so definitely no one has access to it or even know what I brought home.

IMG_20240606_092213_698.jpg
This was also taken on the 6/06/2024
After I repackage it, I didn't add the tag price yet.

I was told to repacked the crayfish and also put a price tage on it, or maybe I didn't hear her well but I know how we use to package our crayfish to look nice and attractive, so that was exactly what I did, I repacked it and tag a price on it then snap and sent to my boss but the response I got was disheartening, the crayfish wasn't complete that she doesn't entertained deceit in her business and I was really hurt, I try explaining to her that no one tempered with it , the bag was not even open.. so she came yesterday to confirm the crayfish and she still said it not complete, and I didn't sale even when piece of it even when people came asking for it, I had to keep it the same I took it from her!!!

Imagine your boss paying people to be watching you in her shop?? Imagine her putting price tags on all the stuff in the shop so you don't add money and who was even going to do that?? Imagine taking stock three times in a small shop ?? Imagine coming to work empty hand and going back empty hand because you don't gain anything in the shop and yet she doesn't trust you, she believes what an outsider said, imagine seeing your boss coming and you will start shaking, thinking if you have done anything wrong in the shop, or if it not well arrange or if anything is missing and it wasn't good for me, I had to work away.

U was so pissed up that she doesn't believe any of her workers, people keep coming and at the end of the month they won't return because her attitude towards her staffs, yesterday I made that bold step, I wasn't happy I did but at least I have my inner peace back, I got nothing to worry and if I don't make much sales she will talk and if I do you won't talk. I was tire also proving myself yet she doesn't trust me, I cry yesterday like a baby when she said her crayfish is not complete and one custard of rice was missing.

Funny how most of the rich do treat people working under them, they will made feel less of yourself, has if you never gonna make and that was exactly how I felt working for her, she wasn't a bad person but she didn't treat her workers well, she will even delay one salary, I work for someone before and that woman was so free with us, we will be the one that will carry phone and call to come to the shop!! And she was so fun to be with, she do give us 500 everyday and we eat once in the shop because she had an eatery and I was working has a POS attendance then and I will go to work 1.5 m or lesser or even up to 4m during that cashless policy and she never for one day complain that her 10 kobo was missing or has missed. She was working in zenith bank and I believe she's still working there!! But this one was total opposite,

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 days ago 

Your diary is more beautiful in game content. Enjoyed the picture. Thank you sincerely for sharing it with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53