Contest| One Nation One Voting | Important of voting in your country"

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago (edited)

Greetings to you all. Hope we are all good.

I want to share my experience on this voting system in my country,Nigeria 🇳🇬 .

1000001822.png
Source

In Nigeria, we practise democracy.

Which mean the power belong to the people for them to elect whosoever that they want to be their leader. We also have what is called free and fair election, which means the election will be claimed and peaceful without any manipulation act.

To my own opinion, it's very necessary for you as a citizen of a country to participate during voting. Because the power is in you as a citizen to elect the good leader of ur choice through voting.

How election been held in my country, Nigeria 🇳🇬 firstly all the voter's most have their permanent voter's card(pvc) from the age of 18 years you're entitled to vote. When it's election day, you'll come out for accreditation before you cast your vote. This accreditation is carried out by the Independent national electoral commission (Inec) officials. Then, after casting your vote, it's very important for the voter's to wait until their votes have been counted in the polling unit to avoid rigging.

I suggest that it'll be more sophisticated if the government of the county provides an electronic device that can count our votes without any electoral fruad.

1000001823.png
Source

The reason i mentioned this electronic device that can help us count our votes in a transparent way that everyone can see, it's because of my country Nigeria for an example, people are no longer interested in coming out to vote anymore, because of how corrupt the government are.

Meanwhile, our votes don't count any longer, which isn't normal, but if the government can stop this voting fraud and allow our votes to count in an appropriate way without any manipulation, then i agreed that to participate in voting is really good.
I invite @ustazkarim ,@rad-austine and @yahnel.
Cc:
@deepak94

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

My dear I agree with you by the government providing an electronic device that can help to count the accurate results
It will be better.

I like your surgesion and I think that is the best way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51