“Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W5 - 90's vs 2K"

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago (edited)

Polish_20231116_011309912.png
Designed and edited in canva & polish app

Memories is said to be a good remedy for mental health, remembering some good old days is very good and for this reason I appreciate this contest so much so I downloaded my favourite songs and listened to them again.

Love was genuine



If you lived in both generations, like 90s and 2k which one did you like the most?

I didn't really understand how life was in the 90's since I was just 3 years old in the 90's but then from the stories I've heard from my parents compared to now, i prefer life in the 90's.

I prefer 90's because life was easy, things were cheap and everything was affordable, there was no outbreak of some certain deadly diseases. I remember my mum usually tell me how food was really cheap in 90's and it was affordable



How is school life now, and what was it like in the nineties?

School fees was affordable, teachers were serious and students were serious as well. Cultist was not much, immoral lifestyle was not much as well, this really helped students and teachers/lecturers to be focused.

empty-lecture-hall-with-modern-projection-equipment-generated-by-ai_188544-26095.jpg
Source

Although in 2k there is website to do research and expand your skills, more technology to make learning environment conducive for students.

We have more successful students in the 90's than now but the both are different.



Compare 90s entertainment with 2K entertainment.

Ah I personally love 90's song it lyrics sounds so true to me and the lyrics is not to harsh, I like the rhythms or beatings as well.

There was no comedy or skit making during the 90's but this part of entertainment is really add smiles in our faces especially this part of the country where we have so many unusual things happening. Laughing out our sorrows is very necessary because our need laughter.


We got love by don Williams

Different means of entertainment such as different social media where we can be entertained so many things happen in the 2k as we have advanced technologies.



Compare 90's and 2K's games/sports

Very simple and educative games, I remember those days my cousins will introduce different games to us games that will help us think out from the box and do something. But when they started high school we learn new games from our classmates and that was electronic games we later upgrade to other games that also helps us boast our skills.

2k games and sports are good for us and I so much like the upgrade



Compare the sweets from the 90s and the 2Ks.

The taste of sweet then was nice I guess as there was no competition in the area of production and branding of different sweets. There is one I like those days when I grew up it's called milky milky sweet, it was very nice I usually buy for my sister too as it has a milky taste my sister likes it so much.

IMG-20220808-WA0017(1).jpg
Me, mum and sister in 90's

There is another banana gum I like taking because it nylon has a question and answer about animals, body, science and mathematics this was always educative so my attention was drawn to it each time as I expand my knowledge while enjoying myself.

Sweet now is still nice though it doesn't have such features but then I don't think there is any big changes in sweet. But I know many people produces their brands and it is much now than ever.

I will like to invite @dequeen @senehasa and @bela90 to take part in this entry.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

Everything about the 1990s is elegant. In a family-centered society, everyone gathers around the mother; the mother respects the father, the father respects the mother, and the children respect their parents. Unlike now, students treat teachers with decency, respect, love, and affection.
Respect for elders, family unity, the affection teachers show their students and the affection people show each other are all examples of honesty, affection, and love. Not only was the content of the songs unique but so was the rhythm that brought those words to life. Unlike in the year 2000, everything is genuine because it is difficult to find selfish people.

It is very true but then it is as day breaks, new things are done in different ways but it is in our hands to change but we can't change so therefore we take it as we see. We hope for better days ahead when the world will experience total cleansing until then let's keep enduring this last days and it's different colours of attitude and changes.

 11 months ago 

Yes, we do so, have a nice day.

Hola querida amiga.
Yo el los 90 estudiaba la escuela secundaria. Era un hermoso tiempo esa época en todo.
La música era agradable al oído sin ofender al sexo femenino tan explícitamente como lo hace ahora el reggaeton.
La educación era de calidad muy exigente, habían buenos profesores que se dedican de todo corazón a enseñar a los más jóvenes no es que hoy en día no lo hagan pero sin duda ha cambiado porque hay mucha permisividad.
En el caso de los juegos podíamos ver a más niños correr en las calles bañarse bajo la lluvia practicar juegos de habilidades volar cometas hoy en día pues es más común ver a los chicos frente a un dispositivo electrónico que absorbe la mayor cantidad del tiempo siendo persona poco activas.

Yo me quedo con los90 sin dudar 🤭
Hasta luego amiga 🧡

Change is inevitable in life, whether it's changes in the people around us or the environment we live in. Comparing the 90s and 2K, we can see how things have changed over the years. Schools were different, entertainment was different, games were different, and food was different. Every aspect of life has changed in some way, but that's part of what makes life interesting. It's amazing to see how things have evolved over the years, and it's exciting to imagine what the future holds.

I remember my mom telling me about her experience as a teenager, when she watched movies on a black and white TV with only four channels. To me, that sounds really boring, but to her it was the norm and it was still enjoyable. Nowadays we have high-resolution TVs with hundreds of channels, and we can even stream movies on our smartphones. It's amazing how much technology has changed over the years, and it makes you wonder what's next
Now technology has taken over the world both in entertainment, school, sports games and even food. But we all have to adapt..

Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenge...m

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58