Steemit Engagement Challenge / S13-W3 -"How SEC improved engagements on the Steemit platform?

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

png_20231030_230452_0000.png
designed with canva

Any project, business, work must have a review to help know how to improve in the business, people do like remark. It is natural to always desire to be recognised in a good way and so I'm ready to give my feedback on engagement challenge contest on steemit.

The engagement has really brought a lot of changes in steemit.



What was Steemit like before the SEC?

It was still a social media where users write creative proof of brain content. Limited communities were users write their content and engage with others as well. It was a free space that one can think of a particular topic that will benefit others and write on, communities then started sprouting from different corners. Content were supported as well depending on the quality of your content.

Honestly, that's still what steemit is but then there is a slight changes, every user has a topic to think and write on each day and with this, I guess activities has increased as well.



Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following SEC.

Polish_20231030_232309329.jpg
designed with canva

A lot of users became active in creating good content, the platform is always busy, we get to learn each day and the rules of commenting is really really effective. Commenting on users post helps readers to read before commenting on posts and they also benefit as they read from other users post.

Communities do not need to begged users to join their community but yet users do explore communities and get to know a particular community and their rules even get labelled.

The wide range of engagements is higher than before and I appreciate this challenge so much, it is really an engagement challenge.



How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?

I do take part in 5 sometimes 4 or 3 depending on the contest topics, my weeklu engagement varies each week. Engagement topics should be made creative for more users to be able to take part. Before I see this contest topic I really wanted to write my own observations on engagement challenge contest.

Some communities choose topics that is very difficult to write about and some times end in user plagiarising. Communities should think of creative topics, something arround users, topic one can write without plagiarising, creative topics will also help the user boast his or her brain in developing contents that is beneficial.

Most times I take part in topics that really interest me not as if I can't do all but I go for something I will be able to give my best and most importantly, I write out of passion and inspiration so any topic I'm inspired to write about, I will pick up my device and so uninterruptedly.

png_20231030_231004_0000.png
designed with canva



How does the SEC change your personnel interests and involvement on Steemit?

Personally, I get to know different communities and get to make more friends on this blog. As I read and comment on users post I get to know them and this is one of steemit characteristics, which is becomes real to me as I make new friends each day.

I enjoyed expressing myself in a contest, so I'm looking forward to see more contest topic ideas from communities which will interesting.

Therefore, SEC has really create a lot of memories on steemit, it has improved steemit platform.

I will like to invite @mile16 @yancar and @goosyneat to take part in this contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Saludos hermosa amiga eliany.

Muchas gracias por la invitación a este reto, creo que en unos momentos comenzare a realizar mi participación en este reto.

Tienes mucha razón, la SEC si cambio la dinámica de la plataforma, sobre todo en los comentarios, mas cantidad de usuarios visitan las participaciones y dan mejores comentarios, cosa que antes no era así.

Que participes en algunos retos y no en todos para realizar una participación excelente es buena técnica, no todos los temas nos gustan y enfocarse en los que si es muy bueno.

Te deseo mucha suerte, feliz y bendecida noche.

Oh thank you so much for your nice commendation, SEC has really help me to stay active on steemit and I get to know other users by reading their post as well. It is my pleasure knowing you 😜

Thank you for your good wishes

 9 months ago 

Absolutely, evolution and revision are crucial aspects for the success of any project. Your observations about the SEC's impact on Steemit are insightful, and it's encouraging to see how it has brought positive changes, including increased user activity and better organization of communities.

Continue to share your ideas and encourage other users to get involved. Thank you for inviting others to join the competition!

Oh that's impressive, absolute I enjoyed this part of steemit I like exploring so I feel other users like it too and that's the reason there is much activities. I just remembered those times that the steemit team will have to wait for 1 week or more to select communities for the next engagement challenge, steemit used to be calm, people will also wait, no content but I like it as they changed that format in such a way that there is no break now.

It is motivating

Oh that's impressive, absolute I enjoyed this part of steemit I like exploring so I feel other users like it too and that's the reason there is much activities. I just remembered those times that the steemit team will have to wait for 1 week or more to select communities for the next engagement challenge, steemit used to be calm, people will also wait, no content but I like it as they changed that format in such a way that there is no break now.

It is motivating

Engaging and expressing myself on other users post is one of the changes the engagement challenge has made on me.. haven't been able to engage on other users post due to the introduction of the engagement challenge it has been able to increase my voting CSI and also my reputation.

Indeed communities do not beg users to engage in their community by creating content there, but the engagement challenge has brought steemians from all over the world to participate in weekly challenges brought to the public by the varieties of topic shared by the seven communities which were always nominated to participate in every season of the Challenge...

The team has been able to support users who participate in the challenge through upvotes.... Amazingly you participate in more challenge every week. That's a good one
The participation, engagement and rewards from the challenge is amazing..

It is nice to receive a good feedback about the Steemit Engagement Challenge and it impact on you...

Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenge.

Cómo todo cambio es bueno y realmente se ve el interés del bloguero steemiant de hacer un gran trabajo , particularmente he conocido comunidades que no sabía de su existía y vaya sorpresas me han dado calidad y buenas amistades virtuales, todos nos beneficiamos, sigamos creando

Saludos y éxitos

Oh that's it, we all benefits from this engagement challenge

Before the introduction of the SEC steemit was a free range platform where steemians write on a topic that will benefit others but the introduction of the SEC have brought a slight change to the platform.

Indeed aot of users because active on the platform, because of the creative topic that the community present and it also made steemians read and leave good comment on other steemians post which is very good.
Hahaha 😃😅 like you said community don't beg users to subscribe to their community anymore and it is really an engagement challenge because it has succeeded in increasing engagement in the steemit platform.

Like you said community should always try and present creative topic that will not stress the brain, a topic that steemian will be happy to write about.
Because hard topic leads to plagiarism from steemians which is very bad because the idea of this challenge is to boost our brain.

The engagement challenge have made us to make new friends everyday when we comment on their post.

I wish you success on your entry ma 🙏💯 sending greetings from this part of the world 🤗

Hola querída amiga.
La verdad que los cambios han sido para mejorar mucho la interacción y la participacion de cada usuario. Me incluyo.
Hay semanas en las que publica casi todos los días y otras no puedo tanto. Pero aún así siempre estoy creando contenido pese a las dificultades como fallas eléctricas.

La SEC me ha permitido conocer muchos usuarios más a fondo porque los veo activos cada semana. Recibo mucho apoyo,cosa que me emociona y me anima a seguir.

Fue un gusto leerte. Ya dejé mi participación por si gustas visitarme.

Feliz tarde 💟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61