SEC-S16/W3 - "Who has the strongest influence on children? Father, mother, teacher, siblings, or friends?"

in Hindwhale Community5 months ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

Firstly, I'll define influence according to the English Dictionary. Influence can be defined as The power to affect, control or manipulate something or someone, or the ability to change the development of fluctuating things such as conduct, thoughts or decisions.

Secondly,I'll define the term Child. A child is a person who has not yet reached adulthood, whether natural (puberty), cultural (initiation), or legal (majority).

Now to the topic proper. Who has the strongest influence on children?

How does a father have a strong influence on children?

pexels-josh-willink-2274162.jpg
source

Using myself as an example,I grew up in a family of 5,My Mom,Dad,two older siblings and myself. My Parents are Pastors and so they tried very hard to make us follow their part and live righteous. Dad was a teacher so he had that strictness in him. Dad didn't have much influence on me because he was always busy with church activities, conferences,yes he tried in the way he could but I still ended up doing what I wanted because he thought it was all about being strict or hitting us as kids.

How does a mother have a strong influence on children?

pexels-ilo-frey-2646566.jpg
Source

My Mom was always cool headed,she always had a way to make me do her will without being as strict as my dad.I would say that my mom had the greatest influence on me because of how she talked to me,how calm she was and how understanding she was,she was my best friend even till date,I could tell her anything and her decision mattered to me.

How does the teacher have a strong influence on children?

My teachers always thought they could influence me as a child by always using the cane,u know they say spare the rod and spoil the child,they thought it would work on me as a child but I never listened to my teachers,I was top of the class always and so I thought I could do whatever I want because I had become most of the teachers favorite,I was always stubborn buh when I was around 10 to 15years old I grew even more stubborn,my teachers' opinion didn't count, I'd take the strokes and still end up doing what I want,so my teachers didn't have a string influence on me as a child.

How do siblings have a strong influence on children?

PXL_20240223_103815657.jpg

PXL_20240223_085929685 (1).jpg

My siblings being the older ones also wanted me to do their biddings as a child but as the last born and mom and dad's favorite I was too stubborn so they didn't have much of an influence on me as a child.

How do friends have a strong influence on children?

PXL_20240121_113229294.PORTRAIT.jpg
my sister and her friend

My friends had no influence on me,I was pretty, intelligent and young so they always wanted to hang around me,I'd say they were the ones who got influenced by me, although my dressing changed bcos I saw them wear such stuffs but I made that decision myself and not because of their influence.

I would say that my mom had the greatest influence on me because of how she talked to me, how calm she was and how understanding she was,she was my best friend even till date, I could tell her anything and her decision mattered to me.

CONCLUSION

Generally,we can't really tell who has more influence on a child because opinions differs, it's personal and everyone has a person they feel influenced them more. To some it may be Dad or Mom or teacher or siblings or even friends,it all depends on where and how they were raised or treated while growing up. But if I was to choose one I'd say Mother's have the strongest influence on children because they seem to be the softest as women are addressed to be.

It is pleasure to have had you read my article. Do well to share your take in the comments section.
I invite @heriadi, @ngoenyi and @mesola to participate in this engagement challenge.

25% to @null

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Your personal reflections provide valuable insights into the various influences on children highlighting the unique dynamics within families, schools, and peer groups. Your emphasis on the nurturing and understanding nature of mothers resonates deeply, underscoring the significance of maternal influence in shaping a child's character and values. wishing you the best of luck in the contest.

 5 months ago 

Hello sir, thank you for taking time to read my post and dropping your feedback.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Hello friend

You highlighted the kind of parents you had stressing that they were the ones you wanted. Your are a family of 5 and you had 2 older siblings and you lived your father for being a good one but he was a pastor and had little or no time for you and he tended to be strict to you and usually wanted you to do his will by for e but you ended up doing your own. Your mum was and is still your best friend. She was always using a calm voice. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 5 months ago 

I see you read my post well

Thank you

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66